You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BIP 91 / 148 / JIHAN / BCC / BITCOIN UNLIMITED/ BITCOIN ABC/ BITCOIN UNITED (BTC-U) MADNESS

in #bitcoin7 years ago

They unfortunately have a failed project and want to try to make a grab for power, previously this group tried to make it with 'bitcoin unlimited' but it was a flop and I think this will be too. It was strategically put out there 5 days before to scare monger people as you said in your post above. If it splits I say so what for normal users like you and me...One will take off and the other won't..Just be careful not to sell the one which has the most support! Also worth a mention is that viaBTC only holds a little over 5% of the total mining pool, so if you ask me...I have a feeling it could fade away or become the biggest dump in known Crypto history.

Sort:  

Really its all such a mess. Miners arent great but I watched this video and its got me thinking that maybe Segwit and the core developers may not have our best interests in mind...

Hmm interesting,

But as they said the fork doesnt mean much for average users. You end up with both coins..however I will agree with them and tht it does reek of some shady deals going on and that someone high up doesnt like it while trying to cause a bit of chaos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67