Sweatcoin - Get Paid for your Steps!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

image

Yes,​ you read it right it's a Cryptocurrency that pays you for Walking/Running. Isn't that just Awesome you get to keep a Good Health with some Cryptocurrency too?​

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

What is SweatCoin?


It is a Cryptocurrency which can be earned by Walking or Running. SweatCoin has an App that tracks your Movement through the various sensors of your Android or iOS Devices. You will be getting around 1 Sweatcoin for every 1000 Steps you take. These coins can then​ be exchanged for various kinds of stuff​ like Magazine Subscriptions or even an iPhone. Not a bad deal if you ask me.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

What does it Cost?


It's actually Free of Cost and you don't have to pay anything to use their App. Although I do think that there would be a Premium version later on.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

Battery​ Usage


As the App is going to be running in the Background it's obviously going to drain some of your Battery. But according to them,​ they have a Battery Saving Mode which will help you a lot.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

Availability


This is one of the Negative Points as this App is only available for Selected Countries for now. If you are from either US, UK, CA and Ireland than you are in Luck as you can use this App to get some Free Sweatcoins. As for me,​ I will be waiting for it to be Available in my Country.

Cover.jpg

Sort:  

Great idea to motivate people. but Im too have to wait for this app in my country

It's very sad to wait it out while others are enjoying it.

Can we convert Sweatcoin into any cryptocurrency like SBD or other.

I don't see it Listed in any Exchange plus since the App is not available in India I am unable to make an in-depth​ Review.

I hope that it will be available in India very soon...

I just downloaded it this morning and trying it out, seems OK so far

Lucky you the app is not supported in India.

Now you have an Extra Motivation for Walking/Running.

Thats a pain for you, yet it is hosted in India

@arunava brother mujhay ap say kuch pochna hai aur mera discord account khrab ho gia hai ab naya banaya hai.Kia ap apna discord account dobara mujhay bta saktay hain please

I need information about delegation of SP.


This is my Discord ID text me there.

Please come on discord.

Ohhh. This will be a big boom soon for sure! Earn something for being healthy? Sounds soooo good! Are you using this app sir? How is it?

I would love to use this App, unfortunately,​ the App is available to Download only in US,UK,CA and Ireland.

I hope they expand soon .

I will be too waiting and as soon as it gets launched in india you will see me running down the streets all day long......earn for being fit...

great post

I am thinking about Trying the App by using a VPN and see if it works.

Nice concept! Can't wait for this app to be here in india @arunava

Me too @omravi.

Money is always a great Motivation for everything. Even the laziest Person might walk and run if they knew that this App is giving you Money for it.

Really cool concept I like how the blockchain is going to motivate people to lead healthier lives. Also check out this blockchain platform called Neblio.

Yeah,​ I heard about Neblio but I have no idea what it is.

Will have a look at it.

I can't wait for it to be open to Nigerians.

It is a big news for all crypto world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59