You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Bitcoin Is Soaring: Goldman-Backed Circle Buys Crypto Exchange Poloniex

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Bitcoin is going in the wrong direction. Big powerful players and speculators moving in to take over the market is the opposite of bitcoin's original goals.

I started mining bitcoin 6 years ago. Its goals were laudable. But after a while I realized it would not achieve its goals.

Among technologists like myself the latest pitch I hear is that something useful will come out of bitcoin or another coin someday.

But that is all I get. Vague claims.

And the vague claims have gotten way worse over the last few years.

At this point it is very difficult for me to see bitcoin as having accomplished anything other than becoming a great speculative play.

When I and others built the Internet it was about empowering individuals and now the Internet is terribly centralized among a few major players.
thanks for sharing @zer0hedge
Resteem this article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91