Trading Cryptos - Failure after failure...

in #bitcoin7 years ago

fail.jpg

Hello fellow steemians,

Just thought about sharing some thoughts on my trading experience so far. Here we go:

After discovering Bitcoin I had to buy some. It was an insane atitude, most would say, so I kept this action mostly for myself. My intention initially was to discover what it was all about.
Soon after, I realized I could make some profits by trading it, taking advantage of the up's and down's. BIG mistake! I ended up having less Bitcoin than I started with.

But I bought some more and said to myself: I WILL NOT play with this!

Then my attention went on altcoins. Bought some Ethereum with the Bitcoin I wasn't supposed to play with. I was planning to make some profit. This time it went ok - Except for the fact the price kept on climbing to $300 after I sold around $21. This made me a believer that holding was the best option.

So I bought a bunch of other cryptos, determined to HOLD no matter what. I bought STEEM, DOGE, LITECOIN among others and I'm still holding - and somewhat regretting doing so...

As a CONCLUSION, at the moment my portfolio is worth less Bitcoin than I started with and I am now inclined to forget about holding altcoins. Bitcoin has been outgrowing almost every other crypto and, in my opinion, that trend is here to stay in the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81