Correction in Crypto Continues

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hello Steemians! As I write this post on a Tuesday morning, crypto corrective phase continues. Let's have a look at BTC daily chart:

BTC is having three red candles in the row. Hey it kind of even looks like a bearish candlestick pattern called Three Black Crow. It is just a cool name; that is why I mentioned it; I don't think it has much predictive power of a mega-downtrend imminent or anything :) Like I said many time before; many of these patterns have fairly low success rate to be of any meaningful trading value. It is coming from someone who loves (really adores) Japanese Candlestick Patterns. Anyways, nothing much have changed since yesterday. I still think the uptrend is intact and we are still above 50 EMA.

Steem:

One thing to note; from this point onward, I am changing the steem price feed to Bittrex. Poloniex is not reliable for a while; and I was thinking about changing it for a while. I guess now is the time. The steep uptrend line, green dashed line, is broken and we have 6 red candles in a row. That looks bad; but we did have a sharp and steep move up; so a correction is normal and healthy. We are still above 50 EMA, so uptrend in intact.

Disclaimer: This is NOT professional advice, this is all just my own opinion and experience. I am NOT a Certified Financial Adviser. Consult professionals for any financial, accounting or legal related questions you have.

Charts are created in Tradingview.com, which is a free service

Sort:  

A correction in btc was fairly evident on the chart:

Clue #1 - slightly higher high is a bearish indicator to trap the fomo'ers and traditional analysis 101 mindset that a higher high = trend continuation.

Clue #2 - the way price grinded towards 10k without any conviction. This signifies buyer weakness and smart money selling to the late comers and novice traders/investors

Other indicators such as moving averages dont really do much for me.

thanks for the info

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

minnowbooster upvote in the amount of $67.81 STU, $132.91 USD.

For a total calculated value of $68 STU, $133 USD before curation, with approx. $17 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Why the spam? Everything is transparent already. Anyone can click the voting button and see that I bought votes from MB. They can visit steemworld or steemdb or MB’s website and see the exact amount. I am not hiding the vote that I bought. So why is this spam necessary? Also MB is not a bid bot; it is a paid bot. I am saying that in reference to your nobidbot initiative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10