CoinDesk leans on Omar Bham aka Crypt0 and contacts YouTube to have his content BANNED. So much for Decentralization + spreading good news to help everyone!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)


Many of you know our friend Omar here as @crypt0 on YouTube and here on Steemit reporting a lot of daily news and giving us content to help ALL OF US learn the Crypto space news and details.

--

I have donated to Omar and other Content Providers in the past many times, I am donating to Omar again, when this post pays out.

--

EDIT -- In fact -- I donated some to him today already out of what I had left, I was so upset.


Do they own the news?

--

Does Coindesk not WANT their news out?

Do "media" outlets like this not WANT to help the masses learn about Blockchain and Crypto news and content and issues of the day?

--

I have tweeted at CoinDesk on this twice today, they are in this post but here is the last one: (All addresses for them)

https://twitter.com/BarryDutton/status/869305812640043008


I timestamped videos here for you at the key areas where these discussions start! Just click the video and it takes you to the spot this Coindesk issue is discussed.

--

Video 1 -- he breaks the news on this issue. Video 2 -- Omar updates the situation TODAY


Some further key thoughts from me:


Their content is already out when Omar gets it like the rest of us - so why resort to muzzling him from spreading the news and even their brand since he actually names the sources of info regularly in his content creation?

Is getting the news spread out far and wide asap not the most important thing here?

Did they really make the best efforts with Omar here or other content providers - to use the resources and pay initiatives to help spread content or work WITH content providers??

Is this the best way to go about building trust and decentralizing everything to help humanity or should Coindesk and others be held accountable for lack of good will and fostering trust and best practices?

Why does Coindesk or others think muzzling or harassing regular every day content creators is in keeping with DECENTRALIZING everything to help the greater good, when they BASE their business model and profits off of the news in this space also?

If they want to take the time to run a good YouTube channel like Omar, or Adam Meister, or the countless others in the space trying to spread the news to help humanity - then LET THEM invest the time and money and tech into and go for it.

Otherwise stop trying to centralize your profits off the news which belongs to all of us and being hypocrites.


Do they own the news?

-- I ask again.


Coindesk Twitter accounts if you want to contact them on this:

--

https://twitter.com/coindesk
https://twitter.com/coindeskevents
https://twitter.com/CoinDeskPR
https://twitter.com/CoindeskNews

--

Omar Bham - aka Crypt0 and Barry on twitter:

https://twitter.com/OmarBham
https://twitter.com/BarryDutton



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.




If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
Sort:  

Wow I'm going to stop reading anything on coindesk. Thanks for the heads up

You are welcome. He appreciates the support, I know it - he emailed me today.

Keep fighting the good fight!

He appreciates the support, I know it - he emailed me today.

Can you summarize what is going on? I don't usually like to watch 40+ minute videos. They are typically something I could have read in a minute or two. So it seems pretty inefficient to me. I know a lot of people prefer video. If I watched videos for all the things I am interested in I'd know a lot less about them than I do simply because of how much longer it would take to do.

I started watching that first one, but I don't have time to continue and my attention keeps getting drawn to other things. So if you have time to tell me a quick summary I am interested... very interested actually.

As the post says, I clipped the 2 videos, right to the spot in question to save just those issues to help people save time.

The clipping embedded stuff doesn't seem to work right for specific times. I've tried before. You kind of just need to put where we should zoom to in the text in the article.

I was going to, but figured it would work no problem, so that is why I added the text I did in the article. I have never heard of that before, I am glad to know this information.

I just scanned thru each one skipping ahead til I heard the relevent stuff, took me about a minute for each one or less.

Going off of memory, I think it was 21 or 25 mins mark for #1 and I think 19m mark for #2

Oooooooo unrelated the Jays just hit a grand slam against the Reds as I was typing this hahaha

7-1 baby.

#Sportsing

Hehe.... thanks for the approximate time stamp times. I'll check it out.

As to the Jays bit. I can't talk much about sportsball other than making jokes where I intentionally cross the rules between games. Such as.

"Did you see the Jays get a hole in one?" :)

If you enjoy it though I am happy for you.

I learned a lot of lessons in sports man, of all kinds and types.

  • had a lot of friends get drafted and play in a few sports too. Guys I was on the ice with or the field with.

Played some semi pro beach and ball. Almost lost an eye one year in training camp,

... you know the usual stuff LOL

I have a friend with a damaged eye from stick fights. I almost got hurt pretty bad with some rock, pinecone, and stick fights too... didn't raise my trashcan lid fast enough to block some of them. ;)

Same here. I'm out. Such wickedness! I won't read anything from coindesk again. Glad that I've never been their fan.

This kinda thing really irritates me LOL. Thanks for the support -- Omar thanks everyone for the support also he mentioned to me today!

Thanks for your info, @crypt0 led me to steemit and OFF youtube. Best of luck to Omar love the podcast and advice.

He appreciates the support!!!!

Thanks so much for keeping us up to date! Great work :D

upvoted
@shayne

He appreciates the support, I know it - he emailed me today.

  • Keep up your good work too Shayner!!

You ask why... Turn on the news. Look at the crazies going to town. Look at the propaganda. Look at people who drink speculation and spit it out as if it were fact.

That is the dominant culture today. So when you ask why... I point there.

All right...

Who has a YouTube account that allows LIVE STREAMING for @crypt0 to use for the next 3 months?

He said in one of the videos today he can use his other gaming channel for that - so that will be helpful.

And FYI -- I timestamped all the videos today and clipped them right at the starting points where the Coindesk issues start for both videos, some people are not reading the post where that was stated, I know people are busy so I always keep that in mind.

What is his YouTube gaming channel that will allow LIVE STREAM?

He links to it on his main page there a place or 2.

Tagged some key people on this here on twitter:

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 29 May 2017 - 18:33 UTC

@coindesk calls Fascist #YouTube on #CryptoCurrency reporter @OmarBham for educating masses on #Crypto News. $BTC
bit.ly/2rdhNHn

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55