THE OFFICIAL 2018 STEEMIAN CRYPTO THREAD 2018.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

STEEM.jpg
WELCOME TO THE OFFCIAL 2018 CRYPTOCURRENCY THREAD WHERE WE TALK EVERYTHING CRYPTO

PLEASE POST NEWS HERE

(I also will take any advice I can get on how to use bold characters and change font size, will be upvoted and appreciated)

bitcoin.png
I started to buy $5000 worth of Bitcoin in 2012 when I first learned of it. I actually mined for a few weeks, and probably made a lot of money that I no longer have access to, Almost being the key word, I did not buy at the time.

Not the Point, The Point is To Inform Where Information is Needed and A General Discussion of Cryptocurrencies, What They
Do
or
Don't Do (some don't DO anything)

What you Hold, projects, questions, answers, a huge discussions between us Steemians

I would promote this post, but I can't afford it my account has less than the $1.00 SBD needed.

I actually accumulated about 3 bucks but I gave one away and now have less than one.

So

I bought Bitcoin at 11,700 ish in Oct/Nov

I bought some Litecoin and Etherium and missed the Huge

Bitcoin Cash Pump Addition to Coinbase, which is where my "wallets" were.

I have since learned that leaving coin on the exchange is not in a wallet at all.

At least not a safe one if one day doors close, or anything else happens (breach of security) Etc

So then I started learning about ALTCOINS

I wanted some...>AND I WANTED THEM NOW

Unfortunately for me at the time, Bittrex had just stopped accepting new users like 2 days before
I tried to sign up. SO I went looking around and finally found Poloniex, poloniex.pngSomewhere that had coins

AND WOULD TAKE ME

So Being A NooB I sent about $270 over to Poloniex in Bitcoin. SO I ended up with about 250
TO BUY SOME ALTCOINS!!

Time to Invest and Make A Fortune Since IM IN early!!!!

I immediately bought STEEM, Ripple, Potcoin, 0x, and a little bit here and there with a few others,
but these were my main investment.

In about 5 days, not even a week, My account was worth $400.

WOW

I'm on my way to riches.

So I added another hundred and bought more of the same (SEE ABOVE)

And then did it again, plus another 50.

So now I'm in for about $500 and by now my account is worth right at $600.00 as
some gains had started to diminish.

And then they kept diminishing.

SO I found Kucoin and started buying on there. Here is a link that serves as a Kucoin for Dummies

kucoin.png
https://cryptopotato.com/kucoin-exchange-beginners-guide/

Just a few coins which I ended up liquidated most

OF ALL BECAUSE I HIT A HARD TIME WHERE I NEEDED CASH

It was unexpected, but now my investments needed to be liquidated,

By this time, the Poloniex account had a value of about $380.

So I lost nearly $140 taking into account it cost me $20 a pop to send
Bitcoin which I later learned to buy Litecoin and send that in, then exchange for

BITCOIN.

Cut my losses by getting out only because I had to, not because I wanted to sell.

I thought there was a bit of a bubble, but not to the extent we see today,

I am a huge Cardano fan btw and I ADVISE ANYONE TO PUT $100 A MONTH

OR MORE IN CARDANO FOR THE NEXT 3-5 YEARS AND YOU WILL BE A HAPPY

CAMPER!!!

It can be bought on the Binance exchange.
0 edYu2aQ4rcfRzLgv.jpg
It has public code on Github!

It has public code on Github!

It has public code on Github!

In last month:

Excluding merges, 31 authors have pushed 185 commits to develop and 600 commits to all branches. On develop, 48 files have changed and there have been 1,702 additions and 336 deletions.

I Certainly Hope Many People Will Share Their Experience Here And This Thread Becomes A Place

With Information, Questions, Answers, Ideas, Predictions, Help, Service, and Really We Should

Embrace The Epitome of What Steem is Here 4.

If this post just goes right now the line with all the others

I will have trouble understanding why this platform is failing us all....

or The VAST MAJORITY OF US

NOT BECAUSE I MADE THE TOPIC, IT SHOULD BE A DAILY TOPIC AND

THEIR SHOULD BE A THREAD FOR IT AND I ACTUALLY AM GOING TO

CHANGE THE HEADER NOW, AND ACCEPT ANY IDEAS HOW TO WORD
OUR

OFFICIALLY BY beeasy50 - Steemit
https://steemit.com/@beeasy50

Dec 28, 2017 - The latest posts from beeasy50. Follow me at @beeasy50. Join thousands on steemit who share, post and earn rewards.

EVERTHING CRYPTO STEEM THREAD 2018

And if anyone can help me PROMOTE THIS...I will follow and upvote your good stuff.
Thanks everyone who helps.

If anyone would like to help me with Steem that would be great.

1tbLBKazpqMTTvVSkRNxWN5XQzsQa3F2U BTC

Let's make this OFFICIAL AND STRONG!!!

Sort:  

Come on guys and gals lets talk ADA Cardano. Put 100 bucks a month in that and in three to five years you are predicted to be very happy with your decision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65