My Cindicator Predections tank!

in #bitcoin6 years ago


Pexels

Just as an introduction, I use the Cindicator app to make predictions on the crypto and tradition markets. The purpose of this app is for the Cindicator bot to take our collective predictions and to integrate it with their own AI predictions to get a sense for the signals that the markets might take. Every "analyst", if they retain a postitive rating for either the crypto or traditional sections at the end of the month, gets a small payout in Ethereum (ETH).

For the nearly nine months that I've been making predictions, I generally been able to score quite decently, and only once or twice dipping into the non-payout negative scores in either the crypto or the traditional sections (but never both sections negative!). So, in this manner, I've managed a steady little Ethereum payout at the end of every month! Sometimes, I've even managed to score high enough to gain free access to the higher tiers of the Cindicator bot for some direct price signals!

Well, unfortunately, these last few days have been a bit of a disaster for my Cindicator predictions!

Crypto Predictions


Unsplash

I was betting quite strongly on returns to more positive growth in the last week or so which proved to be a bad lead. Bitcoin (BTC) in the last week or so before the turn of the month seemed to be positive news, but it didn't seem to translate well for the rest of the market. I was most surprised by the fact that Ethereum (ETH), Litecoin (LTC) and Ripple (XRP) didn't follow the lead of Bitcoin (BTC).

I wasn't betting on a huge upward trend, just a small slight increase, but my mistake was to weight the bet quite heavily! So, the last week has seen the crypto market plummet again. When I make my predictions, I'm not looking at reasons just trying to find a quick pattern in the charts, so I can't say for sure why it did that!

Oh well, these stiff bets have sunk me into unfamiliar negative territory for the first time since around March! Luckily, I still have the rest of the month (around 3 weeks) left of predictions to try and claw myself back into the payout territory!

Traditional Market Predictions


Unsplash

Likewise, my predictions on the Market end of things was a bit of a mixed bag in this first week. I wasn't expecting the sudden collapse of the USD against both the Euro and Pound, so I lost quite heavily on those predictions each day of the week!

On the stocks and company predicitions I was again a bit blind-sided with less good performing stocks. I find the stock market much more difficult to predict with the different time scale compared to crypto, thus my feeling for how fast and slow things rise and fall is a bit off at times!

On the bright side, I'm still in decent positive territory, and barring another disasterous week of predictions on the traditional market side of the game, I will remain with a good (not stellar) positive result. Which means I will at least take home some Ethereum (ETH) payout from this half of the equation!

Month Prediction Goals


Pexels

Well, the main goal is to extract myself from the negative points territory on the crypto side. Proabably in the next week, I will make small to medium bets on the recovery, to avoid sinking myself further if the market continues to fall.

On the traditional side, I will continue as normal, but perhaps limit the size of the bets to hold my positive ground. The name of the game is to preserve the positive balance in case the crypto side doesn't work out.

So for the Cindicator predictions (at least until I get enough of a positive buffer), the idea is to claw back slowly and hold ground. Not very glamourous, but it is neccessary to try and still retain a payout at the end of the month. Not receiving a payout is not exactly a milestone that I want to achieve!


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


LEAVE THIS PART AS IS



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/08/10/my-cindicator-predections-tank/

Sort:  

You're the only other person i know who predicts prices on cindicator. I have had a slow start as well. Last month and before, it was traditional fx that screwed me. And now its btc. I was quite bullish expecting an etf uplift but we all know what happened with that.

Good luck for the rest of the month!

Yes, I was expecting a small sustained growth across the board... Well, I guess I was wrong... Just trying to salvage a positive score in crypto now! I haven't had a negative show since the start of the year!

I don't know much about the guessing game of crypto market or the traditional market, as you know, I am not very conversant in the intricacies of crypto. May as a fun thing to do, on paper only so you don't lose money, is to go to a lunar cycle pick, 28 days ago was it trending up down or flat, one lunar year ago was it trending up down or flat. It's all cycles, and people are always talking about to the moon with crypto, maybe throw that into the mix somehow.

I may as well give that a try at the moment! It seems like nothing else is working this month!

Every August, (Well all two of them), steem seems to have a pivotal point. It sort of reaches a slow low, then a nice steady slow climb til the end of october then by middle november, a nice rise.

I havent heard of cindicator I must check it out

good luck going forard

Its a bit of fun that doesn't take up much time if you aren't too serious about it (don't be serious about it!), with the bonus that you might pick up some ETH at the end of the month!

@bengy I will have to check it out

Nice post! I've been using cindicator as well

How is this month's predictions going for you? Did you also get caught by the sudden drop?

Good post! I used the cindicator but my experience was not good.

What did you find bad with your experience? The UI or the prediction?

Actually, I did not understand at first. So stop using it

Actually, I
Did not understand at first.
So stop using it

                 - itzzzsumon


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You got voted by @votefun thanks to Bengy (also musicapoetica). We are still in early alpha, users can use us to get free upvotes. This is mainly directed towards users of the @cryptowithincin bot. We are in a few discord servers. To get full benefits, you have to be subscribed to @cryptowithincin. To support us, you can delegate to @votefun or just give this comment a upvote. Or you can even use http://votefun.tk/ to trade your STEEM/SBD for other coins. We charge a 0.1% fee and most of that will be used to help votefun get more steempower.

Congratulations @bengy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50 SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Please refer to our user guide. This post was submitted more than once so we will keep the excess amount as donation. When you submit a post more then once it creates more work for our service and delays our upvotes. Thank you for your understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11