You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Kevin, Bitcoin will NOT bite the dust

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I am curious as to what your counter arguments are...staying tuned! I do initially agree with natural monopoly idea, however I'm not sure about the zero cost of entry argument. There are after all lingering network effects and the sheer cost computing resources required for securing a chain (POW and pos or anything else!).

Sort:  

Glad to have piqued your interest.

Oh there is much more than just that preventing a monopoly from taking over - I'm testing the scheduled post publishing feature of WordPress, so the first half of the answer should be out at 17:15 GMT (if I remember correctly).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86