IMPORTANT COIN UPDATES - Analysis (ZCASH, ETC, EOS, LTC, OMG, SNT, SBD, BTS, DGB)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Are You Scared Or Aware?

...

We're in bloody times and I know that many have panic sold. My antedote to panic is to be prepared by studying Elliot Waves and having a stash of cash in case a crash comes. Now in this case, I wasn't prepared enough. I wish I had more fiat at hand to invest in these correction times. If you want to make good decisions consistently and stay positive in hard times like these I suggest that you don't look at your portfolio status. Unless you're an experienced trader that knows where the bottom is etc, you will probably do much better to just hold. Therefore, updating your portfolio everyday to see how much you've lost will only lead to panic and worse decisions. If you're driven by feelings and you find it hard to take time off cryptos, then I would suggest that you start reading about Stoicism. It's an ancient philosophy that helps you strengthen your mind and focus.

So ,was I in shock that this crash came? No, not really. Based on my previous predictions for the past 2 months I've kind of seen it coming. Both based on my Bitcoin predictions but also by looking at many alt coin charts and seeing similarities. I'm gonna post a couple of my old predictions that shows that we're in the 2nd correction wave based on Elliott Waves Theory. These predictions have barely changed much, the only thing that has changed is the profit potential since prices have dropped lately.

Now, with that said, I'm not 100% that this correction is done. That's too early to say. There are factors indicating that the correction is far from over. But more on that in another post. Here are some of my previous predictions that are still valid:

Zcash (ZEC)


zcash.png

Ethereum Classic (ETC)


etc.png

EOS (EOS)


eos.png

Litecoin (LTC)


litecoin.png

OmiseGo (OMG)


omg.png

Status (SNT)


status.png

Steem Dollars (SBD)


sbd.png

BitShares (BTS)


bitshares.png

DigiByte (DGB)


dgb.png

I hope you guys like the content I'm putting out. I want to evolve and would like to know if there's anything I can do better to serve you. Any suggestions on coins or more fundamental analyses? I wanna hear your thoughts steemians!

Follow me on Twitter and turn on notifications to get instant updates at http://www.twitter.com/benkalashnikov

Disclaimer:
I'm not a financial advisor and these are only my opinions. I don't take any responsibility for any investments that you make based on my analysis.

Sort:  

Good call on Stoicism. I've been practicing for quite a while. The current status of the market does not influence me in any way. It's so cool.

Awesome, nice to meet a fellow stoic :)

Yep that's pretty rare. Sure thing I'll follow you :)

BTC will not go under 6000. Its because the cost of mining it is pretty much (on average) at that level. So no further downwards.

Crypto is not for the week harts... if you wanna win you have to:
1.be able to lock down your money for a period of time (until it climbs back)
2.do not loose your head and panic sell - you then loose any chance of win

Cheers,
Adrian
a0.png

Agree on 1 and 2 :)

I want to see zcash prosper :D

Thank you for the T.A.

Not a big T.A. guy, however I know basic signals and chart strats. Not really Elliot waves though, much appreciated!

Followed!

Nick work

just too bad for me too don't have enough fiat for this golden opportunity which might not come again now the market seems to be recovering

Just work more my friend :)

I am happy to be friends with you in steemet,
Warm regards..
By @ Kani77

In this time the cryptocurrency is so high

its time to touch the peak again :)

Great post. Glad to see many greens after this market crash. Do you think BTC can easily make it past 10k? Or do you see an impending shortingbelow that level?

Think we will head back to over 10k, but turn back down again...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95