2 Years on from quitting my job offshore

in #bitcoin5 years ago

IMG_20180223_113149.jpgHi Again,
Just thought I'd post an update on how I've faired (for those that are interested) since I quit working for the man and decided to go my own way.

2 years ago, or nearly 3 now, I decided I'd had enough of slaving for the man, even though it was well paid etc etc, and take real control of my own destiny and be free of the chains of bondage we all seem to be bound by these days....

Mortgage,job, stress etc. So, at 43 I left my job, took my pension and took a calculated risk and invested it in crypto, well 60% of it!!!!...crazy, but where else can you make the life changing sums in a high risk, high reward environment.

It turned out initially to be folly, but now after a massive mental challenge of averaging down and learning to bathe in your own blood, things are looking up and I am now able to live off the income and treat trading as a full time (well 1 hour per day) job.
It has been a massive learning curve, and I love the zen like state I have acquired, along with the technical knowledge of Fibonacci lines, retracements and general mass psychology.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bigdee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73