He Lost Almost $1,000,000 In Crypto In 2017!

in #bitcoin6 years ago


Magic of Y shows how you can make Bitcoin out of thin air. This celebrity magician learned it after he made a seemingly impossible feat: He managed to lose almost $1,000,000 in the best boom year in crypto history. We talk also about doing impossible things and about the magic of life. There is also a contest with nice prizes to win.

Spread the message! Use the links below the video to share it with your friends and your loved ones.

Follow me on twitter: http://twitter.com/BillionairePal
Follow me on steemit: https://steemit.com/@billionairepal
And read the blog where I test the limits of human capabilities: http://nolimits.co

Buy the book "Ready, Set, Go!" that I have co-authored with Brian Tracy:
E-Book: https://www.amazon.com/Ready-Set-Special-Entrepreneurs-Professionals-ebook/dp/B078WZXJDW/
Hardcover: https://www.amazon.com/Ready-Set-Go-Nick-Nanton/dp/0999171402/

Get free chapter of my upcoming book about billionaire thinking: http://TheBillionDollarSecret.com

Follow me on twitter: http://twitter.com/BillionairePal
Follow me on steemit: https://steemit.com/@billionairepal
And read the blog where I test the limits of human capabilities: http://nolimits.co

Buy the book "Ready, Set, Go!" that I have co-authored with Brian Tracy:
E-Book: https://www.amazon.com/Ready-Set-Special-Entrepreneurs-Professionals-ebook/dp/B078WZXJDW/
Hardcover: https://www.amazon.com/Ready-Set-Go-Nick-Nanton/dp/0999171402/

Get free chapter of my upcoming book about billionaire thinking: http://TheBillionDollarSecret.com

VIDEO TRANSCRIPTION

Hi guys! How are you doing today? Today I will introduce you to a guy who like me doesn't accept anything to be impossible in life.

And we will talk about Bitcoin and how you can make Bitcoin out of thin air.

You can take it... one more

And one more... and one more.

I think it's enough for today.

[Music]

Hi again! Here in Warsaw behind us you can see the Palace of Culture and Science.

Beautiful.

This is my friend Y - he is a TV star and with 1,000,000 subscribers one of the most famous magicians on YouTube.

And for me the best magician in the world.

Oh... no, no, no... not yet maybe. But thank you.

So, Y, how did we actually get to know each other?

So, the story is interesting because I'd consider you kinda magical person. Maybe not a magician but I've seen your TED talk.

And I was thinking, it's kinda interesting to see somebody that don't have a background in magic but thinks like a magician.

Don't accept anything is possible and maybe it's something that for me is very important in order to create great magic.

Just to think outside of the box and just don't think something is impossible.

I'd never say something is impossible. So, I wrote an email because how you can contact somebody these days?

I wrote an email and I didn't do it often, just to be precise.

But if I wouldn't contact somebody, even if somebody is unreachable. And I think you have the same with billionaires.

That are the most inaccessible people in the world. And I just emailed. You responded.

I wrote you about why your thinking is like a magician's.

And I actually expected you to have some sort of background because sometimes you don't know somebody is doing business.

But maybe in childhood or earlier in their life they would stop upon the magic.

And there are a lot of people like this. But you didn't.

But still, thinking is [...]

And some things that I learned from you I still use in order to create impossible.

For example... I remember from the TED talk - if you want to do something and somebody did it already, just ask him.

Very simple rule that really works in life.

So, what else do we learn from that story?

I'd say this is one of the stories that would be a good example of what I'm thinking

That sometimes we think that something is impossible but we think it too soon.

If you haven't even tried to achieve it.

Yeah, exactly.

So, if you haven't tried, how do you know it's impossible?

And when you think it's impossible to contact somebody from the Internet you've seen, an entrepreneur or billionaire...

Then think about Elon Musk, who recently shoot a car to Mars!

Right!

You would say "It's impossible!". So, I think there are no limits in what is possible, what is not.

And I think that word is just an excuse for us sometimes.

Absolutely. So, you're show master right now. Huge audience. But you haven't been always like that in your life, right?

Yeah.

You used to be a shy boy and you had a fear of stage. How did you overcome it ?

So, I think nobody would believe me but I've actually tested out and I'm an introvert person.

So, if I would spend an evening, I would stay in my house reading book.

And I was really interested in magic, in card cheating and everything.

But I realized at one point that in order to create magic you need to have an audience.

Because magic is for audience and if somebody thinks that seating in this room and practicing card moves is magic, it's not...

Magic is when you show it to people and illusion of magic pops in their mind and they think that what you've done is a magic.

And you inspire them somehow, right?

Yes, and you inspire them.

So, when I realized it that I have to overcome my fear. One of the biggest would be to go on stage and perform.

And right now I do it regularly without even thinking.

And the one thing that people say after my show is... the most often they wouldn't say that magic was great

Because they say that magic was cool. But they say that I was so casual in this on the stage.

So, like my being on the stage is so natural and authentic and that was really enjoyable for them.

So, for me it's the most important thing and this is something I have to practice really, really hard with a lot of stress.

One story... once I was so stressed in polish "Got Talent Show".

That I was dehydrated actually and my hands were shaking because of dehydration.

But after the show I spoke to medical person and I asked them if they can give me something to just calm down.

Because my heart was like "bang bang bang"

And he asked me to see my tongue and he said I'm dehydrated and I have to drink 2 liters of water before every show, which is a lot.

Because it's 2 liter of water per day. I actually drink a lot of water before te show.

And here again you have a great solution for something that would be impossible for most of the people with shaking hands. And sometimes it's so simple.

So simple, just like water.

Absolutely. Talking about you being casual on stage. Check out the magic tricks of Magic of Y.

I think this is the name of your channel. These are really amazing. After Y contacted me I just checked them out and found them really inspiring.

And also, somehow heart-warming. Check them out, I will connect your channel here.

So, this was one of the things. But you actually wrote a book about that.

Yeah, actually I wrote a book about that. In Polish it's called "30 steps to become magical".

Because there is 30 qualities I think that are necessary to be a magical person.

And one of this is actually to be confident. And I think that just being confident is not enough to be magical.

But there are people that are not magicians but they have magical life like yours.

And they think like magicians and this is what I have in this book. I wrote down my story and how I became a magical person.

And I try to share it with people.

So, can you tell us 3 steps out of all these steps how you overcame these fears?

And then we will talk a little bit more about magic.

People would say "Get confident". Or somebody would say "You've done a great job", some complements but I think it doesn't work.

The first thing, if you wanna overcome all the fears is just to be good at it. Whatever you do, just try to be the best you can.

Because then you get the confidence with that. Because you know you're good.

And in my book I stated that the real modesty is actually being confident.

Because for me, if you wanna be modest, you have to be confident with what you're doing and what you can do. Your skills are actually there.

So if you need it, you can use your skills.

Exactly.

So, this would be one of the things. The second one would be just to enjoy what you do, love people because people will love you back.

If you just focus on what you're doing, like playing guitar or doing magic. It doesn't matter.

Especially the fear on stage. If you focus on what you are giving instead of performing or instead of showing off or something...

This is something that changes your mindset.

Exactly. And then you remember that those are people, too. So, you fear less.

And the third thing would be simple. Remember that there are things that you are in control of and there are things that you are not in control of.

And you have to worry only about the things that you are in control of.

Yeah, because the others you can't change anyway.

If somebody in the audience would be drunk and just yell out you, you can think about the ways to put the heckler down.

But if you do not, it's not your fault that this person is basically rude. So, don't worry about it.

Absolutely.

Ok. So, What I think somehow connects us, I mean there are several things that connect us. That's why we do this interview together.

That's why we became friends also. But one of the aspects is doing the impossible. You are magician.

So, you have a slightly probably different perspective on that from most of the people.

And maybe also from me. What is your perspective as a magician on the topic of possible / impossible in life?

When you talk with me you will never hear the word "impossible". Simply, it's not in my dictionary. This is the first thing.

Just to make it short like really something that will pops into your minds whatever you think something is impossible.

even the word impossible says "I'm possible" and actually this is something really silly for me.

But this is something to remember that everything is possible. Really, truly, everything is possible if you think about it really well.

Especially with magic. With magis is that you try to create something impossible, the illusion of impossible but there are methods to it.

And the stuff that weren't possible 50 years ago is possible right now and you don't have to be magician to notice that.

Because if you take out your smartphone from your pocket, you actually have something that could be considered magic 20 years ago.

I have one, actually.

So, 20 years ago someone would say it's impossible. Remember when the phones were getting smaller and smaller, when it was millenium.

People said that touchscreens wouldn't be something that would be in the future.

Right.

They would say that everything will be smaller but the phones are much bigger than those days!

There is a great saying that magic is just the technology that we don't understand yet.

And I love this because actually magicians are trying to be in front of technology in order to create astonishment and wonder.

And a lot of magicians constructed the things that were the first, like George Melies who was actually a magician.

And he was a really famous movie maker. One of the firsts.

So, I think for me it's like focus on thinking how you can overcome those... I wouldn't say problems but challenges.

And try to construct you language and your thinking into the thinking of a person that do stuff

Instead of just complaining that something is impossible.

Allright. What about magic situations in life?

I think life is magic. If you look at just Fibonacci proportions... everywhere. How is it possible? Everywhere is Fibonacci. 1 1 2 3 5 8

And there is a lot of magic that we don't appreciate yet. There is a magic of friendship, of getting to know other people you introduced me to.

And we have a friend and we met just once and then I was in LA and she lives there and she just spent the whole day with me.

And it was really, really nice and kind. So, for me magic is in people. Simply. And remember that everything is about people.

Right! In business and in life. Everything is about people.

So, for me life is magic. Simply.

So, I wanted to ask you this question. What is magic for you? But you actually answered it already!

So, life is magic. Yeah. This is actually what I think also. There is a lot of magic in everyday life that we just don't see or we don't see it as magic.

But let's talk back. Let's come back to the topic of cryptocurrencies.

Because I'm one of the guys who made a lot of money in cryptocurrencies and I thought, like in the year 2017 (last year)

It was virtually impossible not to make money in crypto. If you got in touch with crypto, you just had to make money.

But you a re actually one of the guys who lost almost 1 million dollars in 2017 in crypto.

How is it possible? How did you manage to do that?

It sounds crazy but it's actually not. One company that I earned some money, just a little money actually offered to cash out in Ethereum.

And if would cash out then I would be having around 900 Ethereums. So, then they didn't have the pop and I still didn't cash out actually.

And you kept it in Fiat? 900 Ethereum is now around $800,000 (the interview was recorder in February 2018).

That you don't have. You just have... $300, right?

Yeah, but I kept up with Bitcoins so I'm fine.

Okay. So, learning from that experience as a magician I think you had to come up with an idea to somehow make Bitcoins out of thin air.

This is actually what the viewers are waiting for you to show us.

For real! Not the magic. For real.

For real. How to thin air? How do you do it? Like Fiat! Like you do it with Fiat in the bank.

Do you have some coins?

Yeah. Here you have some coins. Which one do you wish...?

Watch. You take the coin. I'm gonna show you. I'll show you exactly.

You take the coin... and you bite the coin.

And I Bitcoin!

Yeah! You beat the coin, right.

Bitcoin!

It's a joke. I beat the coin.

Keep it.

I beat the coin. It's a joke, lame joke but anyway I would say magic is intended to not be used in your own gain.

So, I cannot actually do it. Do you have some more coins?

Yeah, I do have dollars. What about dollars?

Everybody wants dollars, right?

I think novadays everybody wants Bitcoin. How can you make it a Bitcoin?

You can make it bigger! So, here you have.

I wonder if they accept that next time I'm in the States.

Yeah. You can try. So, actually I do it for entertaiment and sometimes predict the outcome of my show

But truth to be told I never would do it for my gain like cheating.

If somebody would ask me if I wanna win a lottery, I would say I dont wanna win a lottery.

I would rather learn how to make millions.

Exactly. Because when you think about it like I've made some of my dreams come true.

For example I poduced my playing cards in the best company in the world and I always dreamed about it.

And I will give it away for somebody!

Ok. So provide your comments below this video. I will choose 2 best comments or shares.

Share this video with your friends and your loved ones. We will give away 2 card sets. And these are really high quality sets.

You were telling me they are limited editions and after they are given away, they can be sold for $400.

Yeah. If you keep them in a foil, they're like Bitcoins. Some of the decks that I produced are like x20 of their value right now. Or maybe even more.

So, they can raise in value more than Bitcoin!

Yeah. It's probable.

Also, I am a big Bitcoin fan. So, every cards I got from you I'll keep in original in order to some day to tell...

I got this card set personally from this famous guy.

Yeah. And talking about the dreams. That was like dream and after 5 or 6 decs we actually produced...

I realized that the dream of having my own playing cards was not the dream. The dream was to have this road which I was able to produce it.

Because I do it in crowdfunding and I found the people that are genuinly in love with playing cards. Just like me.

My fans and other people that wanted to create it with me and the experience is much more important than the outcome.

So, if you liked this video give me a thumb up! And check out my other videos and of course the channel of Magic of Y.

I will link it here. So, see you next time!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@billionairepal, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Looking forward to your book.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @billionairepal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11