You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin: Is this a Sucker's Rally or Denial? 🤔 Yes, I'm still here! Read all about where I went and why I'm back 🙋‍♀️

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I think the most likely scenario is that we will test $6200 (or thereabouts) a few times before breaking through. I expect to drop down to about $5k levels after unsuccessful tests. Something like this: https://mentormarket.io/cryptocurrencies/bit-brain/bitcoin-10-april/

I still think we'll turn bullish in Q3 of 2019.

I like your little paragraph congratulating the true hodlers, I echo your sentiments! Strong hands is the name of the game! Weak hands are for those who lack vision or courage!

Sort:  

Yes Q3 sounds good to me also
Or in any case, I think by Q3 we will be able to determine if we are in a bull-run. By then it will turn out that it has started a while ago (maybe at $3100). Denial is such a tricky stage.

And yah, congrats on hodling through it thus far! I had my doubts considering your previous optimism, but you are a true hodler now in my eyes :)
just don't assume we're out of the woods yet. I speak often about my PTSD from last bear market and I think by now you are understanding more what I was talking about back then. But to be honest, and you'll see this sentiment repeated by other veterans, it still doesn't feel like there is enough blood on the streets. It was worse last time, way way worse.

But.... Denial means that the majority of people are going to be wrong. People like to say 'this time it's different' but instead I am entertaining the thought that 'last time it was different' due to Mt.Gox.

I mean... as long as everybody is (now) listening to Tone Vays, we can't possibly follow that route and go into Denial. He's gonna be wrong at some point just like all the TA experts during the $20K peak were. It's the nature of the beast.

I'm sure we'll still see a few weak hands shaken out as the market rises and dips during the "sideways" phase. People find it so hard to look long-term!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87