Bitcoin drops 5% - buy, sell, or hodl?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

IMG_0524.PNG

Bitcoin has taken a bit of a dive. It's down to the $3800's, down from its record of around $4500.

Is this a time to panic and sell all you bitcoin? Or maybe it's a buying opportunity on our way to $5000? What do you guys think? Buy, sell, or hodl?

Sort:  

@bitcointycoon the only risk is if all of the Bitcoin miners switch support to BCH. In my opinion, that is unlikely.

I think many miners have more faith in mining bitcoin over the long term. Also, I use Genesis Mining, and they don't offer the choice of mining BCH (not that I would). I think there's probably a lot of mining operations like that. They won't be offering the option of mining BCH. This kind of adds a stability to BTC that BCH just doesn't have. I also think that the moment BCH becomes less valuable to mine, all those miners will switch back to BTC. We'll see I guess. Thanks for your comment!

This is a good price to buy.

I think you are probably right. I think everyone will start buying because it's looking pretty cheap right now.

Thanks for the info upvoted and followed

Long term hold. A mere fraction of the people who can benefit from crypto have found it. It will pay to be patient. IMHO

Very true. I've heard figures about how much bitcoin would grow if only 1% of the world started using it. I forget the exact numbers, but you're right, there's still plenty of room to grow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73