Steve Wozniak reveals that he has sold all his BTC

in #bitcoin5 years ago


Steve Wozniak , famous cofounder of Apple , has unveiled to have sold all his own Bitcoin ( BTC ) in December 2017, when the cryptocurrency had reached quota 20.000 $ .

During the Nordic Business Forum conference in Stockholm, Switzerland, Wozniak discussed his experience with the world of cryptocurrencies, explaining that he had purchased an unspecified amount of Bitcoin at $ 700 to " perform experiments ":

"My plan was to travel to a place like Stockholm, go only to restaurants and hotels that accepted Bitcoin, and generally use only cryptocurrency during my stay."

Nonetheless, as much as Bitcoin has reached its all-time high of $ 20,000, Wozniak has sold all of its funds:

"When the price got sky high, I told myself I did not want to be one of those people who continually watch the market and are morbidly interested in a number ... I do not want to have this kind of worries in my life [...]. of my happiness is due to the lack of worries, so I sold everything just to get rid of it. "

Wozniak finally explained that " he had never been interested in money ", stating that " he never even used the Apple application dedicated to the stock market, I do not buy and sell shares ".

In June of last year, the man had declared that Bitcoin is " the only true digital gold ", confirming once again his trust in this technology:

"Only Bitcoin can be defined as pure digital gold, all other cryptocurrencies tend to give up some characteristics, such as that of being totally decentralized, without any central control."

Source: Adrian Zmudzinski

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54