My crypto journey.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

So this is my first night on steemit. Great idea . Don't know about the name. If my wife checks my history she will think I am on a gay website. Might take some explaining! Anyway Im into crypto a good year now. Learned loads. Really interested in it. I don't have the know how to talk about block size , hashing rates and all that jazz but I have learned about the highs and lows of the market. I have a trading account going since I left college so I just transferred the funds from there to crypto. I have tried all the strategies. Hodling, trading and I think you got to do a bit of both. I have been hit hard a few times but I have had some successes also. I put my losses down as learns. I needed to be way more patient. This is a good one . I shouldn't share this but not many traders share their bad moves and everyone is a "millionaire ". Id be surprised if anyone got out of January with a lada let alone a lambo! One of my go into the corner and curl up in a ball moments was I stumbled upon Kucoin in October last year. New exchange, offered daily dividends to its KCS holders. I bought in at 40 cent. 5000 of them. In December KCS coins increased to 60 cent. Brains here decided to cash out and made a nice tidy profit to invest in Nxt platform . Airdrop coming where you received some ignis for every nxt as it was a childchain. Sounded clever. So I sold my 5000 KSC and bought Nxt. A week later KCS started increasing...... and increasing ....... and increasing and then some. Ended up at €14.50 mid December. I bought Nxt on the up. That tanked. Ignis was locked for a month so I ended up losing loads. Ah well . On the plus side I invested in Iota also and I did stay on that wave the whole way up so its swings and roundabouts. So since its my first time posting and you wanna hear more of my bad luck stories then give me some money.. At least 14.50 x 5000 should make up for the blue December !

Sort:  

I don't have any money as its my first day here. And I am poor too :)
But I gave this post a thumbs up.

You are my first comment Wickywaka so it is worth thousands in my eyes. Love the name! Are you a native Indian?

No. This name is deformed version of my original name. I am an expat and most people can't pronounce my name correctly I tell them to just call me waka. Like in Shakira song "Waka Waka".

I married an Irish girl called Aoife . (eeeefa) We moved to German . Germans had a hard time with it so I get where you are coming from.

Howdy.
https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp
Meet you there

DO NOT! vote this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99