Additional Perspective on Why Bitcoin Gold Is A Scam

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

In an earlier post I said Bitcoin Gold was suspicious, and I was holding my alt coins. Let me add some more perspective on this situation, from some other people in the industry as well.

First, the lead developed of Virtcoin called Bitcoin Gold a "scam" in a recent interview with the website news.8btc.com and it was an interesting perspective coming from the fact that Virtcoin is a GPU minable coin and that is what Bitcoin Gold is claiming to be, but yet has no transparency and is not deemed safe ! For example, Bittrex won't list it because it has not proven safe, and to my understanding many of the other exchanges are following suit as it lacks relay protection.

Then, on youtube.com, DataDash did an entire video on bitcoing gold, and he was rather honest about how this has hurt crypto and I would tend to agree with him. I would say that I saw it coming, however.

With the paradigm that cryptocurrency is a transparent technology, there was absolutely nothing transparent about the bitcoin gold fork imho.

Sources of information:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bon07/diluting-bitcoin

http://news.8btc.com/an-interview-with-lead-developer-of-vertcoin-james-on-the-roadmap-and-outlook-for-its-future-development

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72