TenX got me the cash I desperately needed

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I left Hong Kong to the UK without exchanging a single GBP (UK currency). I totally forgot about this and decided that I would use visa.

Bank ATM card didn't work

One problem is that not all restaurants accept visa here, especially the nice kebab shops that only accept cash. I tried to withdraw cash with my Normal ATM card, only to get rejected. This is because i forgot to set the overseas ATM limit before I left, so I couldn't withdraw any cash.

bitocin ATM

I also tried visiting both bitcoin ATMs here, but there were out of cash. https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@boxmining/checking-out-the-bitcoin-atms-in-brighton-uk . Also the exchange rates were quite poor around 2300 GBP to BTC

#tenx to the rescue
I remembered that i Brought my tenx card and I tried it on the ATM. to my surprise it actually worked and I was able to draw 40 GBP! There is meant to be 2.5 dollars of fees, but seemed like they didn't charge me. the exchange rate was great too!

This shop didn't accept Visa - so i got some cash with TenX
IMG_2934.jpg

Woot got my food!
IMG_2937.jpg

Sort:  

Very good testament of TenX.
Thanks for sharing.
I have been trying to get some non believers into cryptocurrencies especially Steem and BTC. Looks like TenX may be the stepping stone to get them into cryptocurrencies.

@tytran , I agree with you. TenX was one of the first projects that impacted me on cryptocurrency because their card is already used by a good amount of people. They use the card even to buy in McDonalds. Just upvoted. @gold84

Hey boxmining,
Thanks for the great content

Tenx is up a lot yesterday. The visa partnership is great

good job soldier on beating dat kebab with tenx :)

Tenx is a great project! It is very cheap now! Thanks for sharing your story

Hi Michael! Is great to see real everyday use of criptos. Hope tenx expanse to all countries soon. Thanks for sharing.

TenX is real? I thought all cryptocurrency was magical bits of nothing. At least that's what my friend Jamie Dimon told me. Next thing you are going to do is tell me that the earth is round. Nice Try @boxmining but you won't fool me!

Buying Food with coins. That is as real as it gets for me. Tenx finally gives an easy way to use your coins in everyday live.

I honestly want to buy some TenX now.

By the way, I saw the card in action already. Still wainting on mine...

Really? Jamie told that to me as well. But then JP Morgan called me the next day wanting to buy my Bitcoin. This whole thing is very confusing ;)

I don't believe anything. He said this was a nice kebab shop. Such a thing does not exist here in the UK ;)

It just had partnership with visa!!

Thx for the post, can't wait to get finally my card.

This picture in the end is ultimately the most beautiful on the blog.

TenX is awesome! Good investment and product.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75