You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here’s a Bet: Blockchain will revolutionize prediction markets. (+ Contest)

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I joined crypto when I was looking for a topic for my master thesis .
One of the professors at my university was offering a thesis about the usage of blockchain in the finance/accounting departments of companies. It sounded very interesting so I researched about blockchain technology. Of course I heard of Bitcoin before but I didn't know about the technology behind it. After that I decided to write my master thesis about the blockchain and will doing so I started to get involved into crypto. I bought my first Bitcoin and ether and started to get involved in the crypto community.

Sort:  

I've always heard of this person who joined for the technology.
Finally, I've met him/her!

Of course I have to admit the idea of making money with trading crypto was part of the reason. :D

Haha there it is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89