Bitcoin and me

in #bitcoin6 years ago

"I just bought Bitcoin!!

Finally, I am joining this world!

But there are a few things I noticed that left me unsettled:

I saw people working on minimum wage coming to buy thousands of dollars worth of Bitcoin hoping to get rich.
I saw people coming to buy "an ICO on Ethereum". When I asked, "what do you mean?"...they had no idea. They just brought $7,000 to buy something they had no idea what it was.
I saw old sketchy people buying lots of Bitcoins for their own "reasons".

But I also saw really smart people buying Bitcoin who know exactly what they're doing (the ones in this videos). And they've been doing it since 2012...before it was cool.

My Bitcoin holdings right now stand at $10. And I have no intention to increase that number because I don't think people know exactly what they're getting into, including me."

This was a post by Nas Daily on Facebook. I think this highlights an important part of why the price of Bitcoin skyrocketed so high this year. Speculation. I'm all about the future of crypto but when there is an exponential growth like this, I tend to approach things with more caution. The purpose of this post is not to bash on anyone but rather to highlight a point which I think is important and that is to have an understanding of what they're getting into.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69643.92
ETH 3669.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30