You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SCARY Trend in Bitcoin & Other Cryptocurrencies

in #bitcoin6 years ago

That click bait got me.
Seriously though, I'd say the decline in interest is due to one thing only : greed. There's isn't much FOMO and opportunities to make quick money in the market right now, so people are just forgetting what happened in December and are moving on with their lives.

However people who are really interested in the space (tech, making products etc) are staying and consolidating the ecosystem as a whole. So it looks actually less scary to me, but rather healthier. I've lost so much time with fomo and deciding what to do with trading, when I could have just let things play out and focus on bringing value to cryptos as a whole.

You said you're not really bringing value yourself, but you're wrong! You're educating new investors coming to this market. This is a pretty big part of it since there is so many scams and noobs to get into them. So many people making huge investment mistakes based on fear. I've learned a lot from you in terms of investment and that's why I stay subscribed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71227.76
ETH 3816.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43