Hello World

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hello, my name is Shedrick. I'm into weightlifting and Bitcoin.
20170910_114150.jpg
My current passion is data analysis and cryptocurrency. I joined this community to share and learn from all of you. There are so many interesting out there just waiting to connect. I got into analytic through a free class on EdX (The Analytics Edge) taught by MIT professors where I learned the basics R programming for data analysis. This rally peaked my intellectual curiosity so I began participating in data competitions. Over time my knowledge has grown (although I'm still a newbie) and I'm excited to learn more. Recently I have invested in Bitcoin and other cryptos. It really feels like the gold rush or wild west (I have also dabbled in altcoin mining). I have entered this arena prepared to lose all of my capital. I feel like you have to make that decision going in that you can lose money, but people get rich by taking risks. Put it this way, if you invested 1k or even 5k and lose it all, will that change your life? It would suck, but you can recover. On the other hand that 1k or 5k could grow to 50k, 100k or more with crypto assets. The sky is the limit, nobody knows how high Bitcoin and other crypto assets can go. Take a risk, live a little, realize your dreams. Thanks all and see you later.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bridgeforth6! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bridgeforth6! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73