35% of you are confident and the rest of you are terrified worry worts! Is BTC going higher? Is this a real question? Quit being scared of getting rich!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

IMG_2579.JPG
Many of you have learned from reading my posts that I am a true Bitcoin OG from many years back. I have loved this currency since the day I UNDERSTOOD how it actually worked and how the blockchain worked. Through all the ups and downs of bitcoin I have had many wins but I have also made many mistakes. One thing that I've learned along the way is that holding when you don't know what to do has been the best play for sure. I have made lots of trades in and out of other coins, but if I would've just held my bitcoin from the very beginning I would be in one phenomenal position .

I urge you not to be tempted to sell your bitcoin during this rise to take profits in the short term and miss out on the mega gains that are leading up to the year 2020 when bitcoin will have its block chain reward cut in half. This is a very important date and you newbies who do not understand how a block chain works please educate yourself on why it is smart to hold. While I wholeheartedly advise you to take small profits off the table, which I have done myself, I urge you to look at the big picture and what might be down the road. The amount of bitcoins you hold now will be so incredibly powerful 10 ,15,20 years from now it will be beyond your wildest dreams and imagination. Hold your coins with a strong hand, protect your coins on a Trezor wallet, go along and get rich!
IMG_2577.JPG
Are any of you guys out there scared to buy bitcoin right now? I am not scared to buy at this price. I am often asked by my friends and people in my crypto coin circle if I think bitcoin will continue to go up. If I had 1/10 of a Bitcoin for every time I've been asked this question I think by this time I might own all 21 million of them! The simple answer is yes bitcoin will go much higher even while everybody says it won't .
IMG_2580.JPG
Satoshi Nakamoto was smart, he understood computing but he clearly also understood money and corruption, he knew what he was doing. The hardest step is the first step to actually set up yourself an account where you can buy bitcoins. Once making that step and making that initial purchase everyone is naturally nervous about their money. The first time you see bitcoin go up you will be hooked forever! Bitcoin is absolutely the most exciting thing I've ever seen in my lifetime. I don't know if it's the world currency of the future , but I do know it's here to stay and if that's the case it's time for everyone to get into the game at some level. The way I see it you can't afford not to own Bitcoin!!!!!!!.
IMG_2578.JPG

The OG Broncnutz ~

Sort:  

Thanks to what you've been writing about Bitcoin, I purchased my first (bit of) Bitcoin last night and wrote a post about it.

You were not the only influence, of course. I've been thinking about Bitcoin for a long time. Just took me a while to understand what was going on. Steemit is now my go to place to learn about crypto... and other topics, too.

Good for you man! Think of it this way.....you have only 1btc but you have a DUMP TRUCK more than 99% of the rest of the world. I bet you make 10 k on it by 2020. I wouldn't even be surprised to see 10 by Jan. Bitcoin is a beast. Now order a Trezor, don't think about it, don't try to get around it, do it right now! It's the only way you own the coins, and I know you own metal so this is something that you should clearly understand. I'll do a video about this tonight.

I have it in a private wallet, not on an exchange. I hold the keys :-)

Thanks, your enthusiasm is contagious. I don't quite have 1.0 BTC... yet. I just took a small step towards that. I plan on buying some every week.

Well good news! You are much more ahead than most.

I owe my financial freedom to Bitcoin. Bought my first batch in 2011 for $1000. More about this "rags to riches" saga shortly on my week-old blog.

Good for you brother! I love rags to riches stories. I'll be watching for it.

Most people i believe are scared of a currency thats not able to be touched, so they think its fake, i believe out of a hundred people ive tries to tell only one listened and learned.

Im like you believe in stocks[untouchable and controlled] news[not real most the time] and wasting time on other social media and other fads when this cryptocurrency only 7 years old, ten years from now i beleive alot of naysayers will regret it.

I'm in the same boat as you. I've tried to tell thousands of people about bitcoin and crypto currency's and most of them ignore me and laugh at me for even approaching them with something so absurd. I select few have listened and all of them have made piles and piles of money. The top 10% smartest people in the world always control The other 90%. Welcome to first class and To the top of the food chain you're gonna like it up here.

Everytime i see Bitcoin price going up i curse that day when i lost 0.5 BTC (230$) on soccer bettings XD, and now i have something like a bitcoin Trauma (damn you real madrid). The Good thing that i'm now cured of my bitcoin gambling addiction XD.

I bought 1 oz of gold when gold was 1500.00 with BTC which was around 30.00. The transaction cost me 56 friggin bitcoins!!!! Oh my lord....it still hurts me thinking about that day. Now 56 BTC buys you about 150+ ounces of gold.

I think crypto will be money of the future. Block chain that stores all transactions on all computers, heck yeah, fully digital, nontangible...heck yeah it's the future. It just needs the technological infrastructure to make it happen. It's like saying the combustion engines are travel of the future without all the highways. You need some serious processing power to transact all those stored blockchains everywhere. That's why I'm also so bigly on semiconductors, esp gpus/

Now here's another question: Are we prepared for when block chain gets fully implemented?

Go words right here my man! Thank you for reading my blog. ✊️

I'm def. going to be rich! Wait and seen.

We fixin to get paid like Snoop! 💪🏽🤑

I never sell I always HODL!

That's what I'm screaming

It's crazy to see how only a few weeks ago the total market cap was nearly half of what it is now.
It is amazing to see all this confidence and investments into the market and we may be able to hit $200 billion in no time.
Great to see how Steem is going and the target of nearly $5 is plausible.
Let's hope this keeps going! :)
I'm not sceptical, I think in the long term it will prosper highly and you can already see it happening now

for those who said it is going to 4k$ prediction in this year looks pretty correct !!

Great post my friend! I'm always buying BTC and some other cryptos. In a few years the BTC will be worth much more, certainly :)

Upvoted and resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62