The Bitcoin blockchain fork came and went like New Years Eve 1999. Bitcoin is still the undisputed crypto coin BO$$!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

IMG_2378.PNG
Well the Bitcoin block chain split has come and gone and it seems to have been a nothing burger of an event. It hasn't really disrupted the price of BTC ,and it seems to have reinflated some of the alternative coins as of right now. I would urge investors investing in alternative coins to maybe set this out a little bit longer and see if any volatility arises over the next week. I did however recommend that you added more Steem to your wallet at the low prices it was at yesterday and we seem to have gotten a little bit of rise from that low. (You gained Bitcoin buying power from .000385 to .00045) I wouldn't be surprised to see Steem drop back down and test it's recent low again, but I also wouldn't be surprised to see it move up 10-15 or even 20% very quickly from the area that it's at right now.

Listen ,the crypto coin game is not a get rich quick scheme. I'm sure all of you have heard of many of people who have gotten rich quick and you have made incredible gains in a very short amount of time, but this is a long-term game. This is forward thinking and to what the future might hold. Always remember you have absolutely nothing to lose until you sell those Alt coins . If your worried about losses you should have never invested into the Alt coin space because of its known inherent risk.
IMG_2376.JPG

Every single coin I have ever bought has gone up and made a crazy high after I've dumped the majority of my holdings on nervousness that this coin could become anything in the marketplace. A few times I've actually held coins that got the listed off exchanges. The moral of the story here is if you've taken your money and invested into a coin that has dropped in value and you feel like you're a bag holder...... hold onto that coin until it turns around and makes you a profit. There was a reason you invested into that coin. It was because you believe in the technology, you believed that there was some sort of need for that coin in the world. Those fundamentals should have not changed for you, and if you made a sound investment into a sound coin with a good block chain you're most likely going to recover all of your losses and much much more .
IMG_2379.PNG

All of you Reading my blog should consider yourselves the founders of the crypto coin markets. Yes, there are many people around the world using crypto coins but, in the big picture it is a small fraction of humanity. Feel lucky that you are here now, today and have the opportunity to earn free steam on this website before the rest of the world figures out what theheck is even going on!

I'd be interested to know what most of you are doing with your BCC after the split. Are you selling it, are you holding it, are you going long-term with it, do you not know what to do with it? I have no idea what to do with my BCC, the smart brain in me tells me to dump it for a BTC while I can, and increase my BTC holdings or some other alternative coin that I like a lot. I don't think BCC is going to be successful, but it's hard to say because crypto markets are so brand new. Please comment below and let me know what you're doing with your BCC. As always, good luck and comments below that help our community or contribute to our crypto coin knowledge will be rewarded with nice upvote tips. . Thank you for reading my blog.

The OG Broncnutz-
IMG_2375.JPG

Sort:  

Great point of view my friend.

In my opinion the best strategy is buy and hold. It's simple and works :)

Upvoted and resteemed :)

Thanks as always for being a loyal follower

Did you just put BTC on the Mount Rushmore?
Classic!!!

I like to do things big son......just like the Broncos. It will take a long time until you see the Bitcoin logo on the 50yrd line of the 5280' though.

Haha thanks for the postive viewpoint on how bitcoin and other alts should be considered an investment; not a high pay out risk. Im sure many others in the community feel the same way 👍😌

I mean it's all speculation, even the stock market or your life insurance policy. The crypto space shows a lot of promise but getting rich in 60 days is too much to ask.

cool

Although I'm new in this crypto world, It makes me happy to know that nothing outrageous happened and this just confirm us that we ra on the right path. Your words inspire and like you said; it seems like a lot of people know about crypto and this world but actually we are a minority that is well positioned. Indeed I feel lucky. Best Regards!

Follow me and upvote my posts and i will back it

You did it three times? #weaksauce

Thanks for reading man. Hang in there....one day at a time.

Glad I bought BTC during the "Crash" haha

Lol....yea bitcoins gonna crash, it's always does.....don't buy anymore of the funny money....sell it all to me

I'm glad nothing majorly bad happened with Bitcoin. Passing through this will bring more general confidence into the crypto-currency market. That's my prediction anyway.

''this is a long-term game'' as you say and patience is a virtue. we should know that we can only achieve ,step by step.

Right! All these little crumbs of Steem we are collecting everyday will be significant when the price goes to 10.00 someday. I am collecting crumbs too.....relative to what I had to invest. Just plug along one day at a time, one year at a time. Five years from now your gonna be happy you were one of the first 260k accounts here. It's a no brainer.....but it's one day at a time,

Good post, I think I will hold on to my BCH for the time being and see where the price goes. I'm actually surprised that it has a price of above $300. Talk about free money haha

It's crazy it's worth that much.

Nicely put @broncnutz

It was really like new year eve in 1999. I consider myself lucky to witness this event. It´s been such a long discussion about it. Whether we support it or not, it think it is really good that hard-fork is finally over. We can look ahead and take safer position in the market now. AND GET SOME SLEEP OF COURSE...

Yea I'm glad it's over, where you think BTC goes by the end of the year?

Once BCC speculations are over, i expect BTC to reach 3k again, further predictions would be illogical.

I agree with you ....I think we can see a range of 2300 to 3300 for the rest of the year. We gotta build a new base. The next explosion, run, whatever you want to call it should be a big one. Maybe the biggest move ever. That's why collection Steem for a while is a smart move.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55