How can I start making money with Cryptocurrencies?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!
I've seen a lot of talk about cryptocurencies around here. I couldn't but notice that it's a verry popular subject that catches the eyes of the users and that more and more people keep making money from it.

I am new to this thing and besides understanding how steemit works and the fact that bitcoin has come to have a market value so high, I know nothing about cryptocurencies at all.

06-mm-cryptocurrency_0.jpg

I know for a fact that mining isn't worth trying anymore as the market bloomed and unless you have the necesasary infrastructure you have no chance in this domain.
I'm also not a big fan of investing without knowing something's worth 100% and I was wondering about what methods do you guys use to exploit this relatively new concept?

Are there ways to start making some money with cryptocurrencies wich anyone can practice? I am eager to work on it and i;m not that kind of a person who runs from a challenge but as a new guy I usually tend to rush and make mistakes.

So I am here to kindly ask you, the ones that know more about the ways of cryptocurrencies, how can you make money out of it? What are your sources, your habits and if it's still worth trying, starting from scratch at this point.

I know there are great people out there on steemit, as i had the pleasure to meet some of them and i know that they might take a few minutes of their lives to educate this disoriented bastard (me). And maybe the info you will provide might help others too in case they stop by and read this!
Thanks in advance for the ones that really took the time to read this and respond! Much love ! <3

Sort:  

Welcome friend. How about start with understanding how markets works?
https://steemit.com/trading/@phgnomo/assets-markets-what-they-are-where-they-live-how-they-reproduce-part-1
I have plans to create a kind of encyclopedia of cryptos, and i will probably start to write about them next week. feel free to follow me.

Nice, i did that! I will start reading as soon as i get some free time! Thanks!<3

I currently mine with my gaming rig and make between £3-£5 a day with a single GTX 1080ti so I wouldn't say it's not profitable.

The price of Bitcoin as of late has reduced the amount a lot as I used to get £6-8 a day but its still profitable for me.

Have you looked into Cloud mining? I think some of them may be profitable but there's more risk with cloud mining as you can't sell the hardware if things go bad.

I don't have the infrastructure for mining. On my laptop i barely have a NVidia 920M wich by today's standards is pretty low. It's not even a GTX

I think this is the biggest chance for the people to make money and change their life into better with cryptocurrency, but it will not be all time, just for few months till the governments make regulations to protect the other OLD business men.

That's exactely why i am trying to find out ways to profit from this as fast as i can since there is not much time left! But i am merely an underdog.

I'm sorry to say but there is no guaranteed quick way to profit. The safest way is to put the time and effort into learning about as much as you can and then take it slowly.

I have a list of tools and resources you may want to check out which has a few guides in and links to tutorials on TA etc.

Thanks, i'll look over them!

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Look forward to following your posts!

Congratulations @bud96! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72