To cash out or not to cash out BTC

in #bitcoin7 years ago

btc-coins.jpg

For the most part July 31st is a big day for BTC holders! Exchanges are planning on disabling BTC transactions while some have already moved forward with this like Bittrex. I feel there's a lot of fear spreading and spreading fast of a potential hard fork. Seems BIP91 may not be enough to save the day.

Most of my BTC were from purchases made from as low as $450 to just about $1,000 a BTC I'm bound to only sell up to 10% of what I've accumulated in hopes to buy in at a low price.

As we start the final week before Aug 1st prices seem stable for BTC and other cryptos. I'm also hoping that many don't sell and jump back out to fiat, but then again this is an emotional market. I'll be looking for early signs and from there I'll either HODL or just invest on here for the long term. I Consider Steem/Steemit as a safe haven in crypto. Investing into Steem Power to make more money from blogging is a great way to go in a bad market.

If I see the BTC Dominance climb as the overall market cap falls that tells me everyone is selling out of the altcoins. If the BTC dominance falls while market cap stays the same or goes up then those are signs of people taking BTC profit and putting them into altcoins.

Beside Steemit look into cloud mining as an opportunity to still get paid and load up on your favorite crypto. Jumping out to fiat will only hurt us more. There are more options out there don't panic!

Genesis Mining Dscount code: yItDMa

Sort:  

I don't think your wrong to take some of your profits now and look to buy more at a cheaper price. I hope you did that over the last month. But also dont be to upset if you are not able to get a good price, as in BTC only stays stable or continues to go up. I think pulling 10% and looking for a low to buy in on is a good idea at this point.

i feel it's a good chunk that i could take a chance on

Utitlize USDT. No need to cash out if you can hedge for security unyil valuations level out

as much as that won't affect the market cap it will still hurt us :/

I think u should hold ur btc till end of the year...keep upvoted me

To cash out or not to cash out that is the question :/

If you really need money and have no savings but BTC do, if you are just investing in the future, don´t. :)

I´ve upvoted you, please consider doing the same with one of my posts :)
https://steemit.com/travel/@hegetiby/travelling-together-2-visiting-tulcea-and-constanta-near-the-black-sea

Got into Genesis mining a few months ago and was doing them in bigger bulk upgrades, but I started doing it in smaller increments at a time so I could use other people's affiliate codes and hoping they will use mine next time too!

I just used yours, it was only 1 MH/s because I am looking to spread the love to a lot of people! I followed you also, trying to connect with people here on STEEMIT!

Next time you upgrade your hashpower use my code! NkQanX

i think it will have no affect anymore.
already 100% segwit signals. no sell for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71342.73
ETH 3809.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49