You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting Facts about Bitcoin Blocks and Lost Coins

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This BTC wallet address seems like the weakest link for general use. I am a teacher and deal with people every day. I don't think it would be viable to expect the general population to be meticulous or concentrated enough to even copy/paste the right address. And I believe even any of us can make an odd mistake. We are walking a tight rope every time we send. At least that's how I feel :/

Sort:  

Thats what STEEM/BTS solves but then.. money are stuck to your nickname. Not good walking around with amounts of money you have written on your forehead

Yup. I am worried that some people might learn about my wallet here. It is nothing that special but I'd rather avoid it :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66