My thoughts on the Bitcoin drop

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi everyone, this is going to be my first post on this website. I am happy that my account got accepted. Normally, I blog on my own Danish blog, but I decided to post my thoughts here on Steem :)

Bitcoin drops over €400 in one day

Ethereum is slowly taking over Bitcoin, but that does not mean that Bitcoin is dead. Right now is a very good time to buy Bitcoin, if you believe in the future of Bitcoin. Everyone is having the fear of missing out (FOMO), and that's why everyone is buying Ethereum. Personally, I am buying Bitcoin and bought some Ether before the big rise.

Why I think the price of Ether is growing too fast

There are around 5-6 times more ETH around than BTC, but the market cap is growing (ETH) closer to Bitcoin. Many people believe that Bitcoin has a lot of value, because the demand is high, and the supply is low. Ethereum has a big demand and a big supply - it just doesn't make sense.

But.. Ether should be worth more than Bitcoin, in theory

We have all heard about the problem with the fees, speed, segwit and what not. Bitcoin is facing many problems, and does not have as many use cases as Ethereum. Ethereum can do a lot more than Bitcoin. Every new token is running on the Ethereum blockchain. Ethereum is in the spotlight right now - and it will be for a long time. The only thing that worries me is the fact that Ethereum is growing so fast. Much faster than Bitcoin has grown in all these years. The other thing is the supply. So, if I had to choose between Ethereum and Bitcoin, I would choose Bitcoin, but at this moment I am split.

Thoughts?

What are your thoughts on the possible "flippening"?


Disclaimer: These are my personal opinions about the current situation (Bitcoin and Ethereum prices). This should not be seen as investment advice. Always do your own research before investing. This is a high risk investment. The purpose of this post is to start some discussion about the situation and share my opinions with the community I have just joined.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

I am splitting what I bought last week. I think they will both be good investments in the long run, but there will be a lot of volatility, with the price shooting up so high.

Congratulations @capt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73