You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you hodl bitcoin sell it now immediately for a quick run to USDT

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

It's not about lines on the charts. It's about segwit, segwit2x and uasf.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cardboard/bitcoin-segwit-activation-schedule-infographic

If I'm planning to hodl for the next 4 years, why I should be selling now?:)

Sort:  

Yes that's part of the emotional response we can see during the last couple of weeks. I believe market reactions can be predicted with how investors are reacting with current value and movements, science never lies.

And to answer your question, it is very simple. If you have 10 BTC today, you sell it at $2400 and make $240,000 and buy back again 2 weeks later on $1600 you have 15 BTC the next 4 years. That's simply how people make wealth.

I wish it would be that simple ;) Have you sold your btc? What if the market doesnt behave ad you predicted?

I already mentioned in the last part of my article. If it break the trend I will buy back at +$2450. Risking 5% of my money for a potential 50% profit.

At how much did you sold? Also not everyone has time for trading so I just hodl;)

$2400, I just knew the stop so I put the order yesterday on bittrex and sleep on it. If I sell now I have more bitcoin than yesterday but no rush for it.

However I still keep a small portion of my portfolio in BTC in case but mostly in USDT now.

Hi @p0o I've written an article about you, Check it out if you can, thanks.

30 Best Steemians Of The Day To Follow 24th July 2017

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jzeek/30-best-steemians-of-the-day-to-follow-24th-july-2017

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66