The CryptoTab Browser - 6 Months Experience

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Recently I've been introduced to a web browser with a built-in #BTC #miner! What does that mean? It means that while you're surfing the web this #browser's #BTC #miner mines #Bitcoin for you!

Here's a video describing the #CryptoTab #Browser:


I've been using it for the last 6 months but in the last 3 months I haven't been using the #mining option - I haven't been mining #BTC at all. I haven't been #mining it cause I've had other work to do & I needed all of my CPU's power.

All-together till now I mined 0.00010579 #BTC (0.747 $) & affiliated from the referrals - 0.00007994 #BTC (0.565 $) what you can see on the following image:

CryptoTab status.png

From the image you can also see that I have only 15 referrals (of which only one is active - is #mining), so we can calculate how much would I affiliate if I had 100 active referrals (who are indeed #mining):

100 is 6.7 x 15

so

6.7 x 0.565 $ would be approx. 3.79 $ what is very low too!

I know it's not much but it has a possibility to invite other users over your referral link & then you can earn more #Bitcoins! It is something like a passive aside income & for me, it feels quite OK to earn some money while you're surfing the Internet!


Some say it's a ponzi scheme but there's another video which explains more deeply how it functions - it's profitability comparing the power consumption with the income - check it out:

It feels like it's a ponzi scheme cause you get more #BTC - more money - if you invite more people to join over your referral link. It is like a pyramidal structure where, I guess, the guy on the top, probably the one who designed this program-miner-extension, makes the biggest profit over us below him. But, on the other hand, there's a huge potential cause there millions of people on the world who are opening up for the #crypto world & I think we should use this opportunity while it's available!

Some users revealed to me that they even couldn't take out the funds they had mined or affiliated but I didn't try this yet so I couldn't back-up their information.


This is what the company says:

cryptotab screen1.jpg
cryptotab screen2.jpg
cryptotab screen3.jpg

This is just a promo-offer so if you like it you can start using it! If not, I'm not forcing you to do anything!

Also, all your comments & opinions are welcomed & if you like the post please upvote. The most welcomed are the comments about your experiences - good & bad - with the #CryptoTab browser!

You can also take a look on my past posts & if you like what I'm posting & care to see more, please follow. (I'm very rarely posting about #crypto. Mostly I post about my life activities - art, nature, cooking, travelling, business...)

If you like this #CryptoTab Browser & care to earn some passive income, please use my referral link to download it: https://get.cryptobrowser.site/4100570

Thank you for reading & support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01