Taking Profits

in #bitcoin6 years ago

When I first thought of hodling crypto, I wanted to hodl everything I bought and not sell it for years to watch it hopefully moon in price. But after the last big pull back we had, I started to realize the importance of taking profits regularly and thought up a strategy I plan to follow. My biggest goal for 2018 is to obtain at least 1 BTC, and since I have only seen BTC under $6,000 for a very short period of time the only way for me to realistically obtain one is to methodically take profits, buy dips, and cost average myself.

The plan I came up with I think is a good solution and even though it seems small, over time it will add up. From now on I will start taking 5-10% weekly of all coins on exchanges and put those profits into BTC. Combined with buying small portions at a time I know that by the end of the year I will have at least 1 BTC. I have spent many hours over the last few months watching YouTube videos, reading articles and white papers, and listening to podcasts to obtain the best and most diverse opinions across many platforms and many people talk about having a core position and a trading position. I think this is important and once I learned about it, started to implement it. I haven't had the opportunity to start this process yet because everything is still down but I will continue to track my progress and update Steemit bi-weekly on my portfolio. Please leave comments on your strategies on how you take profits (if you take profits).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54