Seattle Bitcoin ATM

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I took a couple photos of this Bitcoin ATM in a downtown Seattle mall.

20180525_112401.jpg



This machine was created by Coin Me, which is based in Seattle, and allows you to buy and sell Bitcoin quickly and easily, in my experience.

This is one of only two Bitcoin ATM machines currently in Seattle proper, as far as I know.

As a beginner in the world of crypto, I'm grateful for the user-friendliness of this ATM.

My only criticism is that I wish there was another way to access one's account other than being required to use government-issued identification. Many people who could make use of this technology may not have means to acquire a government ID, or simply choose to avoid government information grabs.



20180508_124114.jpg




Sort:  

Do you remember what the fees are like? I haven’t used one. It might be a decent way to cash out a little but I still think people would want something with less traceability

When I checked the website before going to the atm, it said they charge a 10% fee for withdrawing cash, but as far as I can tell, I have not been charged any fee.

I also hope that such transactions can be made with less traceability soon.

Im waiting for a Steemit Card and a Steem ATM.

That would be cool.

Congratulations @cryptic-cynic! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78