Market Selling Off - Does it Matter?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hi Steemers... Just my quick thoughts on this recent market sell off and whether it actually matters?

There is a lot of noise in the crypto and blockchain space at the moment and its easy for anyone to lose their way. As a north star during times like this, I would say you have to focus on macro fundamentals. What does that mean... well the only metric that I really care about is the number of bitcoin wallets over time. If that continues to increase then I know that adoption is increasing and so that prices will eventually reflect that. Here are the number of bitcoin wallets quarter on quarter.

My suggestion... Give it time and be patience

Number of Blockchain wallet users worldwide from 1st quarter 2015 to 1st quarter 2018

Sort:  

good point. I think the biggest key here is to be patient and just allow the markets to rebound. We can't all expect magic internet money to grow everyday all the time.

lol magic internet money :)

Agreed! keep calm and hodl on. Let's hope they'll be a cointext.com for Steem next. By the way im now following.

That’s a great way of considering it. Thanks for the new angle.

Given the volatility it makes sense to see sell-offs. I've certainly had the temptation to cash out after discovering my old Bitcoin wallet from 2011. Then I realized that when that wallet was funded it was worth less than a cent, when I recovered it a few weeks ago it was worth just shy of $150. I'm still exploring the crypto space since I never understood much aside from reading a Wired article back in 2011 that prompted me to open the Bitcoin wallet. The variety of projects is intriguing, and I'm excited to learn more and see where it goes from here.

Hadn't thought of that angle before. Hodl.

My post dont upvote. I wanted to remind you @crypto-n-custard

Congratulations @crypto-n-custard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84