You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe the reason crypto is starting to fall is...

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Hi @creatingutopia

Consider for a moment what it was like to live without the knowledge of what money is, how it's created, what it means or represents and everything you know today

so basically you're saying that lack of awarness and knowledge is the key? correct?

Cheers,
Piotr

Sort:  

I think the community has played into perhaps a "fear of wanting to become aware", due to the constant splitting of currencies and overall disagreement over what cyrpto's are valuable and which are not.. Like there is so much internal animosity that I believe the majority of the population has just stayed away - latching onto whatever perspective they read in the news. I thought in 2017 that we were reaching a point of usage/adoption, and could easily transition into a digital payment system for many goods/services specifically online. But nothing happened, and it's led the masses to stick with what is safe (in their eyes), their government issued currency. Just some ideas and thoughts, cheers.

Dear @creatingutopia

I love how responsive you are buddy.

I'm so glad that I had a chance to get to know you lately. You're so very supportive. LOVE IT :)

I thought in 2017 that we were reaching a point of usage/adoption

Personally I didn't see it that way. 2017 seemed to be very much a "shopping hype" and FOMO. Crypto attracted so many people and hardly anyone I knew cared to learn about it. I've heard people saying: it doesnt matter. Whatever you buy will just go up.

And now we see results of that sort of thinking.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.43
ETH 3791.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84