Forget about the Bitcoin FUD for once....

in #bitcoin6 years ago

bitcoin-image.jpg

Many of us are feeling dejected. We look at the Bitcoin price and the excitement has gone out of being in a price rally. I explained in my last blog that things go around in cycles and patterns. Now for me the glass is always half full and never half empty. I always see positives and not negatives. If you didn't read my last blog then please do so firstly. Anyway, I see only positive things laying ahead for Bitcoin but as a realist I know there is no easy road ahead. We have on the other hand many exciting projects in the crypto space. Although the projects are mainly on the Ethereum platform and are token based a few of these projects will succeed. While the vast majority will fail and be forgotten by history.

On another note the comments coming from the Ripple camp seem almost ominous. I agree to an extent that Bitcoin may not become the dominant internet platform any time soon. However Ripple is a company whose product is closed off and they work with the banks. They therefore have an interest in seeing banks prosper while at the same time benefit from that prosperity. Now I don't have an issue with that at all. However, Ripple has a top 3 market cap for now but very low volumes. In fact I won't be surprised if it gets pushed into 4th place this month by Bitcoin Cash that has over double the transaction volume. It makes the market cap of Ripple seem very misleading when it's trading volume as of today would place it in 6th position on coinmarketcap.

Anyway this was just a short update. As ususal follows me @cryptobebe and upvote if you like this blog.

Changelly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54