You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New hardware wallet in town

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I use the Ledger Nano S but recently switched to a paper wallet. Nothing wrong with the Ledger its a great device. I just decided I needed a long term storage solution ( > 15 years). My paper wallet doesn't need a USB port, doesn't need any firmware updates. I don't think my paper wallet risks being incompatible or obsolete in 15 years time also :-)

Sort:  

and if someone gets physical access to it, you lose everything.

Just like the Nano S it seems. I take my chances with a universal form of backup

To guard against flood or fire destruction of your paper wallet consider the cryptosteel for extra durability.

Yes this is what I will be getting also now. I can say in 15 years time I could pull it out and still use it. I can't say that about my Nano S which may fail to power up. I up voted you.

btw is this same product as ledger have on their website?

Yes Ledger and Trezor have had package deals including the Cryptosteel. You can also buy it separately and directly from Cryptosteel. I got mine directly. You also have much options.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82