My thoughts on the current crypto market, is Bitcoin dead? Is it all over? Should you sell everything now?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

uus4lzu77td01.jpg

If you know me you likely already know the answer, but the short version is no, this is not over, it is still just starting. That said, there are some tactics that could be helpful. Keep in mind I am not a day trader, nor am I someone that cashes out of crypto. The last time I actually bought Bitcoin it was on Circle for about $750.00 USD, so I always stay in crypto in some manner. I also had problems with Coinbase early on so I don't have a source to buy, nor do I plan to get one.

As you all know we are in a bearish market that was basically inevitable after the last huge rise, but the fundamentals of the entire thing have not changed. The global fiat system isn't sustainable and will fail, Bitcoin and Alts will be around when that happens. Even us crypto purists like profits though and this is a risky time to not pay any attention at all.

Let's talk about the SEC and the ETF, they should be giving their decision by the end of September. Knowing the government, it will likely be at the last possible minute. Speculators will trade on the potential hype leading to a very high likelihood of BTC climbing before the decision. Fair enough to guess we could be back to 8500.00 BTC price by that time. Maybe not, but certainly plausible and more likely than BTC crashing before the answer.

This is not a sure thing and for some, you might be better off in fiat or tether, that is your call. I don't want to miss out and will take the risks though. So I will be staying in Bitcoin, and some Alts, but for the Alts, I am focusing on lower market caps that have higher potential gains. I am hoping we have a bull run this winter, hard to see now, but it is still possible. Whatever the case I will be selling some of my cryptos in December based on past patterns.

The first choice is clearly Bitcoin, almost certain it will run up first and then Alts. My second largest holding is $AXP #Axpire because I believe there is a 100x potential here over the next couple years.

Also, $KIN, $HOT, $TAU, $LAB, $NXS, $DRGN, $EXP, $TRAC, $STEEM, $IQ, $EON, $ADD, $MEETONE, $ATD, $BCX, $EOP (Some of the last were free airdrops, but just going to hold and see what happens in the long run, and LAB and EXP I used to work on the projects so holding based on that).

Overall I think the odds of Bitcoin rising from this point are much higher than it crashing. I think the SEC will likely say no, but they could say yes, and I still think Bitcoin will rise up to the point of the answer. Typically, as winter comes people also trade more, volume rises, and prices as well. My hope is that this happens this winter, the SEC saying no could derail that, but perhaps the market is bullish by then anyway and the potential "no" does not stop it. If it is a yes, then of course we are off to the races!

Sort:  

"Fair enough to guess we could be back to 8500.00 BTC price by that time. Maybe not, but certainly plausible and more likely than BTC crashing before the answer."

Bhahahahahhahahahahaha you have no fucking Idea mate!
Just another schill that picks numbers from his head.
Meanwhile I have been telling people to pickup under 3.5k Bhahahahahahahhaha you have lost people money and thats why you leave, and thats why you block me! Cause I am right and predicted this market and you just a schill for Expanse. Bhahahahahahahahhaahaha

You know shit! LOL you bought BTC at $750. I was in at $250. Eat shit. When you get into EXP LOL. Shilling the fuck out of that coin still. Your predictions have been heaps far off. Meanwhile I have been telling people to buy under $3.5k on your Facebook group... but now you block me cause I say there is better than Expanse. LOL you nothing but a schill. Go and do all that hard work fk head!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86