Literally me for the past 3 months

in #bitcoin6 years ago

bitcoin.jpg

The number one mistake I have made for the past 4 years was to underestimate bitcoin. I mean, the technology is slow, expensive, can't upgrade without forking and consumes more energy per transaction than your house for an entire week.

Even with all of those flaws, today, it reached $10,000 per unit.

At the beginning of the summer I had 3 bitcoin which I decided to sell when there was a massive spike to 5600 expecting a major pull back...but instead here what happened.

bitcoin2.jpg

Call me stupid but I'm still waiting for the major pullback...

UGGHHH!!!

Sort:  

I feel every bit of this post but I feel like it’s still not late yet because the predictions for 2018 rage around 20-30K better to get in now then miss out

i still think btc will go back to 5k. I'm not an expert but this price does not make much sense to me

lol can't stop laughing from the picture but quite accurate, when you expect it to come down it keeps going up.
Everyone just patiently waiting to drop but its still good to buy now because from my point of view I think it just going to keep on going up

I am right there with you. I keep thinking about how much more wealth I'd have if I had bought Bitcoin with the $500 per month I put into my retirement savings account in 2017, even with stock market highs!

You must be kicking yourself. My son gave me a certificate for a partial BTC for my birthday. I knew nothing about it, and am still a bit vague about understanding it all, but I do know that my small amount of funds have doubled!

Hey man join the club - I started mining bitcoin in 2012 and stopped after a while because it didn't seem worth it with bitcoins being worth about $10 at the time! Then i ended up selling the few BTC I made at around $300 which I thought was an amazing deal.

FACEPALM!!

Anyway I bought back in around $4,000 and recently have a good bit more money available to invest...really really hoping for a big pullback!

ouch dude. I feel the pain. I was there when it was $300 and I thought it was overpriced.

Man, I know that feeling!

you are right..

i think it is not likely to happen the major pullback now but we might see a retracement, it is already touching the 10k mark and the way it is growing many new users are creating wallets in coinbase and also converting their fiat into bitcoins regularly i think it all happens due to the trust and the oldest block chain present on the internet, the peoples have more trust on bitcoin protocol then any other protocol i think bitcoin growth proves that old is always gold but don't worry my friend you have steem and i think it is far far better than bitcoin, Stay happy.

Lol. i feel u man. being a stubborn contrarian is sometimes costly :P

Major pullback will happen, but probably not to $5000 per unit, regarding short term. Around 7K would be nice entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83