MEW VS MyCrypto.com

in #bitcoin6 years ago

myetherwallet-logo-banner.png

What actually happened between My Ether Wallet and MyCrypto.com. The Twitter handle for My Ether Wallet was changed to Mycrypto.com. This was the verified My Ether Wallet Twitter account. Some have speculated that they might have been hacked because a new My ether wallet twitter came out saying that they are not related to MyCrypto.com. It seems that the Co Founders of My Ether Wallet have split into two different companies. One of the co founders claim that the verified twitter account was being used as their personal account and that they were entitled to it.

This to me seems like a low blow and not a very professional move. Some people are worried that if My Ether Wallet can't even secure it's own Twitter account how much trust should we have with our wallets. Let me know what you think about this issue and if you still believe in MEW.

mycrypto-logo-banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62