You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The man responsible for Bitcoin Pizza Day is back at it again

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I remember dismissing the first pizza day, I'm not dissmising this one! Back then mainstream media treated it as some stupid guy who bought 2 pizzas for worthless internet coins. I should have researched more into Bitcoin back them and not believe the loser journalist who wrote the piece on popular mechanics or popular science, can't remember which one it was.

They cost me several millon dollars, I never listed to the msm or do the opposite of what they say ever since... regards, reestemed!

Sort:  

At that time you were not ready for this kind of information. That's it.

The doubters will always doubt. When the price goes up they say "See it's a bubble!" and when the price goes down they say "See it is worthless!"

The rhetoric follows the sentiment of the market. Even when BTC dropped to under $200 in 2015 I was still using it on nearly a daily basis and never once believed that it would simply go away or that it was a fad. I have been a true believer ever since I discovered BTC in 2013 (thanks to NPR radio).

The media and journalists are stupid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67756.28
ETH 3792.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65