BTC/USD - Price analysis - Feb. 20

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hey steemian crypto family!

I'm @CryptoGreek77, a full time crypto and FX trader, and here is my daily technical analysis for BTC/USD!

My analysis heavily relies on Bollinger bands, Pivot Points, and Fibonacci retracements. They have proved enough for me to make wise decisions!

Unlike most analysts who play safe and usually say something like "It might go up +X%, but if not then it will go down -Y%", I take the risk and present a one-way prediction for every coin I analyze.

Follow me if you find my analysis useful!

Let's make some money together!

Technical analysis

BTC/USD

BTC/USD

The BTC/USD pair is trading inside an ascending channel. As long as it trades above the support line of the channel it can reach and break the $12,000 level soon.

In case of a fall, the support line of the ascending channel and the lower Bollinger Band will be acting as strong support. If these two levels break, the price might fall to the Weekly Pivot Point at $9,900.

Personally I am long at the moment. I believe a new rally for the whole crypto market is imminent so i suggest to HODL and increase position if possible.

You can also find me on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/CryptoGreek77

About me: Introduceyourself Post

Legal Disclaimer: This is not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! Just my opinions that I like to share with you!

Sort:  

Hi, nice to see another person interested in technical analysis. Check out my forex TA and consider following me back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61