BTC/USD Technical Analysis - Feb. 14, 2018

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Introduction

Hey steemians!

I'm @CryptoGreek77 and i'm a full time crypto trading and investor.

I am a TA guy, so I will post my personal predictions for major coins like BTC, XRP, LTC, ETH and others.

About me: Introduceyourself Post

BTC Technical analysis

BTC

As we can see in the daily chart, BTC is trying to escape the downward channel.

The price has already crossed the mid Bollinger band, which has been a very strong resistance lately.
At the same time volumes get bigger (not visible in this chart, but in the 1h and 4h charts) which is a good thing.

If successful, BTC will head to the monthly pivot point at ~12k dollars in a few days.

Fundamentally, bad news are behind us and the market is thirsty for a positive spark that will ignite the next rally.

I think we're close to that (LTC is already mooning today).

Follow me and let's make some money together!

You can also find me on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/CryptoGreek77

Sort:  

yeah same target at the top of the channel ard 12k range

pivot point and bb are nice and automated =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64