I Love NY...No Wait, I Meant To Say, I Love NYCoin! Yeah, New York City Has Its Own Cryptocurrency

in #bitcoin6 years ago

NYC_Worldwide.jpg
New York City has had its own cryptocurrency since 2014. Are you a New Yorker, and you didn't know that? That's ok, I didn't know either. I started investing in crypto in July 2017 and didn't run into NYCoin until Spring 2018. I was on Coinmarketcap and decided to scroll through all 1600+ coins one by one.

You can imagine my surprise...fuhgeddaboudit! I couldn't believe it. NYCoin even appeared in the Wall Street Journal in an article dated Feb. 20th, 2018 entitled, “NewYorkCoin Gains Traction in Cryptocurrency Circles”. What makes NYCoin so special besides bearing the name of the greatest city in the world? NYCoin is 20x faster to send,receive, and confirm transactions than Bitcoin. NYCoin is over 5X faster than Litecoin! NYC is also cheaper to use, actually, it's free!

NYCoin, as of 10/20/2018 9:00 PM EST, is trading at $0.000009 USD. In other words, you can buy 1,000,000 coins for $9.00 USD.

Why is the price so low? There is a fork that will take place in a few days and people get nervous. Should they? Not at all! Many die-hard NYCoin fans are currently loading up at these prices. You can learn why here, https://nycoin.community/announcement.html

Learn more by clicking here https://nycoin.community

Sort:  

NYCoin! I I have been following NYCoin for a few months now, I bought then, and I bought again now. NYCoin has a great community behind it. Definitely worth a look!

Congratulations @cryptoinfancy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49