You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Regulators Are Just Getting Started

in #bitcoin7 years ago

You're absolutely right that most people who try day trading end up losing some or most of what they start out with. There are many reasons for this but I think mostly it's because our emotions tend to cloud our judgment when we trade. Ideally one should make a plan and stick to it (define your entry point and why you think it's a good price to enter, what your expected profit is and where you set a stop loss). However, a lot of people have trouble sticking to the plan, myself included.

Regarding the regulators, I'm glad they're trying to crack down on scams for a couple of reasons. One is pretty obvious and that's so people don't get swindled as much. The second is the volatility that the news has created in the markets. Like you said, the China news created panic selling and some of us bought that dip over the weekend and got some cheap coins. Looks like the markets are down a bit today but mostly my money is in this market for the long term so I'm not really concerned.

My concern with the government getting more heavily involved is that they'll make the tax reporting burden as much of a nightmare as they possibly can. The US tax code already has between 3-4 million words that fill thousands of pages and it can be very frustrating for people who have more than just a 1040EZ to fill out every year. I still do my own taxes and it takes longer every time I go through the process because they add more rules and regulations every year.

Sort:  

I am my own worst enemy in trading that is for sure. I have recently come to determine, when im unsure, just put it down, or don't push my luck on a hot streak ha --- Taking a break is key!

I get the tax issue 100% -- but i think the most important thing for mass adoption is stopping PONZI coins from getting to the I.C.O. stage!

Thanks for commenting :-)

Absolutely! I love interacting with with people (moreso than just "good job", "good post", "pls upvote me", etc) lol. Just realized I wasn't following you but I changed that just now. Look forward to reading more of your posts and more conversation in the future.

See ya around! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69302.00
ETH 3683.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34