BTC - New top done - Volume decreasing

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

Apparently, the market decided to make a new top instead of doing its healthy reversal :

BTCUSD.jpg

Did it change my analysis that the correction is imminent ? NO

Look the volume for the last 3 days : we did new tops each day with a decreasing volume...
The Up trend has more and more difficulties to continue and I'm afraid that this new top will create a more powerfull correction than my previous scenario.

Stay carefull and as always , use this publication to make you own opinion.

I wish you massive profits,
Cryptopassion.io

Disclaimer : Never invest more than what you can afford to lose. This post is my personal opinion, do your own research before making any investment decisions. If you make any trades after reading this post, it is completely in your responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept that.

Version française ici : [FR] BTC - Nouveau plus haut - Volume en baisse

BARRE STEEMIT.jpg

CryptoPassion-Bannière.jpg

Sort:  

Agree, the big drop is imminent, you can’t sustain a vertical bull market forever, people will take profits, there is the fork, there will be other attacks to create FUD among amateur “sunday’s investors” etc.
All in on cheap altcoins these days 😈

I get the feeling a lot of newbie investors who have jumped on board this 'sure thing' are going to be shitting themselves when BTC drops to the $5000's... :s

Nyc Comment!!

I think there would be a slight correction next week. Then btc again will rally up until the fork day (16th nov)... better ride the wave and get out to Alts before that

Can you see any other correlated events that might explain this meteoric rise in bitcoin? In other words, are there any possible explanations based in a reality aside from graphs of price? I am not necessarily saying you are wrong. I am just trying to poke holes to see if it floats, as well as to get a more geernal understanding of the basis of value in cryptocurrencies.

besides segwit 2x coming bitcoin had a big week with the announcement that wallstreet wants to get into selling bitcoin futures and derivitives as well as Amazon suddenly buying crypto related domain names.

better get out before the actual fork

The correction will truly be a sight to behold! All the while people will be screaming, "Why is Bitcoin dropping?!" Let us see what the aftermath of the Segwit2x fork brings. Finally the altcoins may have their time to shine!

I'd wish. But we are cursed to be connected with the movements of the Buttcoin. I've tried getting into alt while BTC is falling. Unless you pick a below Top100 coins, it's almost impossible to see good gains against Bitcoin. BTC price is built on dumb money. I see some amazing projects with great recent developments like Monaco, WTC, Metal, Stratis, NEM all just keep going down.

Safest bet is to short Bitcoin. Just be careful with your leverage. Margin calls have done me disasters. We really have no future unless BTC crash and burn and McAfee eat his dick on live Television (I'm referring to his bet).

I've been hearing about the pullback also. Not sure what to think since it wasn't supposed to go high this quickly and still on a run. None-the-less, I went ahead and took some profits, only about 1/3 of total BTC so will use that to scoop more up if it drops (hopefully)

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 10.31 % upvote from @bellyrub.

I feel like the title should be new top done ... for now.

I'm by no means a trading expert but if I can express what my perception tells me is that every time bitcoin touches new highs it always had its due correction not long after. Many people are in fact saying that correction will happen after the hardfork, but that's another thing I have learned in crypto, when many people start saying one thing....usually happens the other way around.

I'm fully agree with youn this is why I'm trying to warn people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85