The Top 10 Reasons People Can’t See The Crypto Light

in #bitcoin6 years ago


I’ve had endless conversations trying to make others understand Crypto economy. Yet only a small percentage of people I’ve tried to enlight, have ended up seeing the path. As a result, I’ve concluded that you can’t show people the Bitcoin light. Everyone has to see the light via their own effort, through the unique viewpoint through which they view other things in life.

I am aware it’s hard to see the blockchain light. I looked at Crypto for a year in 2016/2017. But I didn’t see the light then...I didn´t had the understanding. I didn’t do the work, probably I was superbusy with something else. I wasn’t curious enough. My mind wasn’t open and focus enough.

These are the 10 biggest reasons that to my account people still struggle to see the Blockchain light and benefits:

  1. Crypto Is Still So Complicated
    Blockchain enviroment is a densest thing I’ve tried to understand. It’s all brand new, so even the jargon and nomenclature used to describe Crypto isn’t fixed yet. Decentralization is a new concept, not to mention proof of work, proof of stake, or mining...
  2. People Don’t bother To Work/Study
    To learn about Crypto economy, you need to read a lot. At first, you won’t understand a thing of what you read. So you have to make an effort to understand the meaning of individual words or phrases. Some people takes them 20 hours and I’ve seen others take closer to 200 hours. Either way, it’s a lot of work, a new routine and get familiar with whole new concepts... and it turns out, most most people aren’t up for that.
  3. Some People Are Too Successful To See The Light
    After I saw the Crypto light I had the feeling I’d been a horse with blinders on, and the new world andn all the oportunities it brings is dazzling. I saw was something very different than what I had seen before.
  4. The Common Belief That Only Governments and Central Banks Issue Currency
    It’s hard to get people to understand that they are better off trusting in an algorithm, like the one that rules Blockchain, than their own government. Even Wikipedia says “… .Currencies in this sense are defined by governments”.
  5. Most People Just Don’t Care
    The most enduringt reason for people not to see the light is because they have no interest in it. As simply as it sounds. In a recent survey, “There is no need, or they are disinterested” was the first reason people quoted for not owning cryptocurrency.
  6. Not Curious
    It’s hard not to notize there’s something going on. with Bitcoin. Cryptocurrencies is the fastest growing thing in the history of the economy in terms of market cap. At the time of writting this article, Bitcoin is worth over $150 billion, and an extra $300 billion in other Crypto assets has been generated along the last few years. The only rasonable reason to not care about that buzz, is just because you’re not a curious person.
  7. Crypto Is Too Risky/Too Volatile
    People say that Crypto currencies are volatile or risky for them to the extreme of not binge interested in it. Same scope we could see were junk bonds when they first started trading. And therefore quite often bankers refered to volatility as a reason why junk bonds were to risky and would never be a market player. Over time, Crypto’s volatility has decreased, and will continue on that trend. That’s what happens with new asset classes.
  8. It’s A Scam
    It doesn’t brings about to a lot of people the Silk Road website when they think about Crypto currencies and Bitcoin. That concern is reinforced by the actual fact that some of the most successful business men continuously deride Crypto. But naysayers, like Jim Dimon or Warren Buffet has never done the due dilligence. Those who follow Buffet don’t realize that he’s never said such a thing about Crypto. People don’t realize that bankers like Dimon might just be talking their own books. Interestingly enough, that almost twice as many men as woman think Crypto’s a scam.
  9. Too Old
    Ken Langone, the 82 year old financier of Home Depot.is reported being said “I only invests in things I understand”. But I believe he wasn’t to old to learn, but I assume he was a curious guy at some point in his life. But now he’s too old to care about learning a new trend...
    Now I’m (44), and I know many people older than me that have seen the Crypto light and revelation. But there is a high correlation with age and the disinterest in seeing the Bitcoin light.
  10. The Crypto Light Is Still Pretty Dim
    Even for those who are curious and do their work, it’s still hard to see the light in all its shine, because it’s still dim. Most people have never interacted with the blockchain technology...or they may have (as when using Steemit) and it passed unnoticed. Most people have never even met someone who’uses Bitcoin as a currency.
Sort:  

Most people don't see the light,only the dark!
Their too busy with their simple day to day existence.
As time rolls on,and cryptos become more mainstream more people will start "waking up"
Resteemed to 5300+ followers ✌️

I'm just looking to establish a position in the Steemit community, and would appreciate to find some people like me, so we can mutually support one another. subscribe @coinlocket

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97