Bitcoin - remain focused. Price prediction.

in #bitcoin5 years ago

**My original viewpoint when entering Crypto, was to focus on the market leader Bitcoin BTC. Of course over the past 2 years, my education has been extensive, and my viewpoint has evolved a little. Sometimes though I check where I would be if I had stayed 100% in BTC, amazingly it generally works out that I would have done better by focusing on BTC.

To put it into perspective, I am holding over %70 of my Crypto in BTC, so my original plan and viewpoint has not been diluted very much. The other coins I hold are ETH, LTC, DASH, OMG, XRP and Steem, and overall I am very happy to hold a position in these other assets as well.

Current BTC pricing is around $4000 USD and the all time high was around $20000 USD, so for a guideline, we can expect the price to at least retrace to $20k in the short to medium term. My analysis is pointing to BTC hitting pricing above $100000 USD by mid 2020, and above $250000 USD by 2023.

I won't be giving projections on the potential prices for my other Crypto assets, my focus now is to increase my holdings in BTC during the current Bear market. I have decided to dollar price average my purchases across the coming weeks, and will be buying twice per week, all in BTC.
btcoin.jpg

Please be aware you can lose all your money by investing in Crypto, we do not know what the future will hold. Do not borrow to invest in any crypto currency.**

Feel free to Comment Follow and Vote too.

Sort:  

It would be nice to see it get back up, maybe we'll see a spike in the new year. Do you think we've hit the bottom yet?

Not sure if we are at or near the bottom -but I am buying anyway cause it is a good price

Considering the current Crpyot sentiment, 20k seems like a generous gestimate. But we've been there before - fingers crossed! I'd just like to see some steady upward growth from now on, not more crazy exponential gains, just a smooth 15% or something p.a. on Bitcoin would be great.

nothing smooth and steady in crypto - I understand that compounding 15% over years would be awesome, however I think we will rise by 500% plus when the bear market is finished - after that hang on for the ride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95