Setting up for the best year ever. Lets make this the one to remember.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

****I often find that the progress i make in a year is only limited by my imagination, and this coming year, i want to make sure i hit the ground running, and make every post a winner. We are all holding a decent profit, at least those of us who hold Crypto Currency, so i investment is without the risk of loss if we reinvest some of our profits.****

What is your plan? Have you decided on a path for your investments this coming year?

Last year was my first in Crypto, and the learning curve has been incredible, and the results similar. I have been focusing my small portfolio on Steem and Bitcoin. For me it would be foolish to move away from those investments, but i reckon i can invest some of my profits into another couple of currencies.steemit image.png
btcoin.jpg

****I have been watching most of the top Alt coins, and have been blown away by the progress of Dash, it always is hard to buy in when the horse has seemed to have bolted, but i reckon Dash has a lot of potential for continuing rapid price rises. What is your opinion on Dash?
dash.jpg
The other coins i have been contemplating buying are EOS, and Ripple is priced at a level that it could grow several hundred percent. What is your opinion on EOS and Ripple?****

Thanks very much for sharing your wisdom, and contemplating my strategy. Wishing you all the best ever 2018.

All the images above are free use for publication.

Please Follow, Comment and Upvote.

Sort:  

I hold Ripple but the reason behind that is rwally silly!
Everybody was screaming that Ripple sucked and it made me look into it a bit more. So, I kinda bought Ripple to show that I take and make my own choices!
I am very happy to see that Ripple went up! :D
All the other coins made sure my Christmas was super MERRY!

excellent reasoning - i love it

Peoplemsay ripple sucks cause they don’t like bank. It’ll still make you money. I say buy now make your money from them and sell it high thencput that money into another coin

Lets start 2018 hoping "steemit to the moon".
Happy new year....
upvoted and followed...!!

way to go - i follow you now - best wishes for 2018

This post has received a 3.82 % upvote from thanks to: @daydreams4rock.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD to bid for votes.
The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

This post has received a 0.66 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @daydreams4rock

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

While I think steemit may be the best place to be, it's good to diversify. EOS because Dan obviously knows what he is doing. I have some litecoin and dash too. I'm trying to keep a small amount in many coins (8 others right now, mostly at the bottom half of the top 100) just to play around with but I'll keep most of my savings in EOS, litecoin and dash

nice of you to let me know - i follow u now and wish you excellent returns

Thanks! You too!

I think Lightcoin, while popular, isn't the best alternative to bitcoin. I like EOS and IOTA a little more! That being said it's such a strong coin with so much investor trust it's hard to avoid when trying to make a good return.

Why not, I wonder? I’m not sure myself, I’m still learning.

We are new to crypto, like a month or two in but have already seen massive growth. The swings took a bit of getting used too but we were always in it for the long haul so it's what happening in a few years from now not the variance between last night and this morning.

We invested in quite a few across the board including ripple which has seen grear growth to date. Along with Iota, Lisk & Verge. I don't know much about EOS but worth a look in for sure.

I'm excited to see what 2018 brings in the world of crypto and am super glad we found steemit.

thanks for letting me know - i follow u now and wish u an awesome 2018

This post has received a 1.11 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @daydreams4rock. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

ARK, IOTA, KMD, REP and NXT are what I'm putting my bets on. I also have a little bit of a coin called DAY because I like to put at least a little in a 'speculative' (read: insanely risky) investment.

thanks Tom - i follow you now -- i appreciate your reply - all the best for the new year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58