Suspicious Coinbase Activitey Watch Out

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

images-1.jpeg

So I Just Checked my debit account connected to Coinbase, And I came across two weird transaction fees for 5 usd. The two dates matched the dates that I made a transactions on coinbase. Each of the two transaction was accompanied by a non atm fee of 5 USD. That extra transaction had me feeling some kind of way since we already pay 1.99 fee or so on bitcoin and now an extra charge of 5 USD from my bank for non atm fee. I call my bank to really find out what the charge was related to, They ask me if I was out of the country, have i purchased a cashier check, then she said have you purchased any other currency......Wow..... I said NOPE not at all.......(yeah I lied).... So they refunded the two transaction. With that said I Cant lie I said I was going to pass up the opportunity to register for the new Robinhood app, not anymore I will most likely be making the change in the following few day. Hey guys let me know if this has happen to you or if you don't know about it check your bank account statement just to be sure.

Robinhood-Cryptocurrency-696x348.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76