You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Begins: Bank Now Threatening To Close Accounts If Customers Use Coinbase

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

How many DUI's kill people compared to crypto? If banks want to start telling us what to do with our own money they could at least do things like cut off transactions at bars or liquor stores and pretend they care about health and well being a tad. One day perhaps its coming, at least until self driving cars.
Trying to buy crypto with my bank I had no problems, I then tried cards 3 of them with credit to see and most of them were flagged for fraud activity as they did for like Alibaba china website transactions. All I needed to do was call or go to that site to confirm the transactions are legit and approved, and it worked again. Not sure if this particular bank is a small one like a credit union but my banks are military kind of banks and it didn't cause any normal problems (yet), that wasn't in my own best safety. I appreciate the fraud alerts, and would never complain unless it was unfixable.
To cut off someone's banking over this is either a sign of a threat, or miseducation of it being a scam, however this never stops banks of giving money to telemarketers for let's say microsoft scams or other parties like too many transactions from xbox if kid got your card. Shady business practices indeed, where it is either too much monitoring or not enough, sad. I'm happy with my banks however, he should just switch and let this bank rejecting him go out of business.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69229.38
ETH 3686.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43